We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 9:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
What a day

We had an amazing time, all thanks to Beau and his team. I would highly recommend choosing this... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
nishibaruah
Amazing experience and day!!

It was an amazing experience. Beau was great and took us to beautiful wineries. I would definitely... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
556harmanpreetk
Read all 112 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Yarra Valley
from USD 112.43
More Info
from USD 108.55
More Info
from USD 348.91
More Info
from USD 103.90
More Info
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
108
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique wineries wine tour fantastic wineries great company great itinerary dominique portet different wineries birthday present australian wildlife these guys amazing tour beau chocolatier healesville gems bruce victoria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a great time touring with Geoff. We were lucky enough to be the only ones booked that day so it was a private tour. The wineries we visited were excellent and when we felt a bit wined out Geoff changed up the itinerary and took us to the dairy, cider brewery and coldstream beer brewery. That proved to us that choosing evergreen winery tours over the "bus type tours" was the right choice for us. Great day out.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank MrsTT82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I traveled to the Yarra Valley over the Easter holiday and this tour was definitely first class service! Even with the day of our tour being Good Friday Geoff was more then accommodating. He worked with me trying to find a suitable trip, calling around to find out what would be open for us that day. All of his usual lunch venues were closed, so we we opt for a 1/2 day wine and cheese tour.

Geoff arrived on time to pick us up at our accommodation, his Statesman is a much nicer form of transportation then the big buses other companies offer. We felt like it was a more private/personal experience. Geoff is very knowledgeable about the Valley and his contacts with in it are equally as wonderful. We loved Five Oaks and Seville Hill, getting to meet the wine owners was really great! Geoff offered everything we were looking for in a wine tour and more then met expectation! Lovely man, lovely service! We look forward to one day returning for his wine buffs tour!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Flavor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We booked last minute with Geoff and had a great experience! He was beyond knowledgeable about the Yarra Valley, the wineries and life. We loved going to the smaller family-owned wineries. He even showed us kangaroos in the wild, 71% chance of spotting on his tour! Thanks for an awesome Easter, Geoff!

1  Thank Mccanical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed being able to speak with the actual winery owners, which made this wine tour a more personalised experience.

Geoff was wonderful and accommodating.

The lunch at Tokar Estate was the best of the whole trip around Victoria for our international guests.

Thank Ritasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Geoff Cooper offers a truly bespoke experience. I had an excellent tour with Geoff in 2010 and wanted the tailored service that Geoff provides. I took a Yarra Valley wine tour from another company in 2008 (Epicurean) and it was less enjoyable and more expensive than Evergreen. This time I asked Geoff to find a mix of dairies and wineries (wine and cheese anyone?) and Geoff was most accommodating. He offered a selection of small wineries where we would try some excellent wines and receive personal attention from the owners. Geoff's reputation allowed us to sample the very best vintages, not normally offered to tours. Geoff offers door to door service in an elegant air conditioned sedan. I was very pleased to find that he could replicate the wonderful service and special attention that I had found so exceptional in 2010. In addition Geoff is a charming and interesting guide whose informative discussions make the trips between the wineries seem too short. I recommend Evergreen as an excellent reliable firm taht has a history of superb service and excellent value.

Date of experience: September 2012
2  Thank Careful_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews