We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply a great holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Nearest beach - 5 minutes walk from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearest beach - 5 minutes walk from apartment
pizzo beach Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Nearest beach - 5 minutes walk from apartment
pizzo beach
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
Main bedroom
Amantea town
Amantea town
Falerna village
Lamezia town beach
Lamezia town beach
Lamezia by night
Lamezia
Lamezia
Beach - 5 minutes walk from the apartment
Gizzeria lido village beach
Falerno Beach
Falerno Marino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Gizzeria, Province of Catanzaro, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
natdla
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply a great holiday!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful two week break at this apartment and absolutely loved it! We went as a family of 4, with 2 older teens. We were looking for a good quality resort in a 'non-touristy' location whilst ensuring value for money. The holiday and the apartment did not disappoint!

The apartment was bright, tidy and clean, and exactly as described. It's the perfect place for relax. Close to the sea, with a beautiful view from the balcony.

You will definitely need a car if staying here as local amenities are too far to walk and public transport is extremely limited. The surrounding places of interest are wonderful, and absolutely worth a visit. We were quite adventurous and visited many places. Breathtaking scenery, especially from the mountains, but be warned, the Italians are crazy drivers!

We would not hesitate in recommending this apartment or the resort!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and traditional places of interest
Liked least: Occassional traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our holiday in Gizzeria. The apartment was lovely. We had wonderful views from the balcony of the sea and coast. We visited Tropea and Piso. These were both lovely towns and very traditional. The local people we met were all very friendly and very welcoming (we were even invited to a family dinner by one of the shop owners!). We drove up to the mountains a few times; the views were simply breathtaking. A car is necessary to visit the local villages and mountains and to make the most of the sumptuous scenery! We have just booked to go back to the apartment in March.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing break in unspoilt Italy.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment is clean and comfortable. However, it's best feature is it's location as it was ideally placed for us to visit the surrounding mountains, villages and towns. The scenery was breathtaking! All of the local people we met were really friendly and the food was amongst the best we've tasted on our many trips to Italy. We would definitely recommend this holiday, particularly for couples wanting to sample a taste of rural Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
I'm glad this couple had a nice relaxing holiday witch I have done many times, the it's a very laid back area & driving around southern italy is very enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of supermarket in walking distance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: unpredictable weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your holiday. Kind Regards Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing