We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good allround”
Review of The Boathouse

The Boathouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Boathouse is Norfolk's most anticipated new venue for 2014. Formerly the Eels Foot pub, the venue has been lovingly restored and extended and now serves traditional pub grub(with the occasional twist) during the day with country and gastro dining in the evenings (carvery option only on Sundays). Food is served from 12 noon - 3pm and 6pm - 9pm daily (Monday - Saturday) and 12 noon - 6pm on Sundays. We use the finest fresh seasonal local ingredients with all meals being prepared to order. Beautifully presented interior with outdoor seating, children's play area and stunning views of the Broad. We can assure you of a very warm welcome at the Boathouse.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a family birthday and about ten of us went. The place is very well located and service and food was really very good

Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise w, Owner at The Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your meals.

Mike and Belinda Minors (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Found this lovely place on trip advisor, it had amazing reviews so we booked a table and gave it ago! Wow what a lovely warm and homely place! Staff amazing throughout, food was just delicious, I could have sat there quite relaxed for days! Will definitely be back next time we come on holiday! Shame you aren’t closer to Northamptonshire!
Thankyou for fantastic evening meal on our last night of our holidays!

Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise w, Owner at The Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for writing such a lovely review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mike and Belinda Minors (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for a late lunch last Wednesday. I've not been here for a long time. I was not disappointed it's lovely. Inside is lovely and airy place or you can sit by the river. The food was lovely and so where the staff. Highly recommend and will be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank norfolk621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise w, Owner at The Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed you Lunch with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Mike and Belinda Minors (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is an extensive menu. The food seemed freshly prepared. Friendly and helpful staff. A good selection of drinks. A good feeling of space between tables. Chance to sit outside on the banks of the Broad if the weather is suitable. Dog friendly.

Thank 21dlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise w, Owner at The Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you like The Boathouse.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mike and Belinda Minors (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well been several months since we been here,as last time food ie veg not cooked to my liking.this time the veg not cooked all dente but very nice thank you.someone dose listen the whole carvery very nice hot and fresh.weldone we will be back very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shabbyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise w, Owner at The Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your Carvery and that it had improved since your last visit.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Mike and Belinda Minors (Owners)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boathouse also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Ormesby St. Margaret, Norfolk
 

Been to The Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing