We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Delight!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ormesby St. Margaret, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Footprint...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Delight!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Due to wedding commitments locally we didn't have time to explore as much as we would have liked but the location is absolutely beautiful - picture postcard perfect - and this means that we shall have to return!!!

The accommodation has absolutely everything you could wish for a short stay and is fresh, clean and sparkling and so artistic (look out for the anchor coathooks in the bedroom!) and there are stunning views from every window.

Our hosts were enable to meet us on arrival but kept in close contact by email and phone and urged us to ring if we needed anything. A keysafe meant that we could get in with absolute ease on arrival. Craig caught up with us soon after his return and was thrilled that we were so happy.

We had a fabulous (all-too-short) time in this gorgeous place and shall be recommending it to everyone we know. The owners of Stone Cottage Bungalow have much to be proud of - congratulations!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are over the moon that you had such a great stay and that the little touches we hoped would appeal or be useful, have hit the mark. Reviews like this is what we aim for. Thank you again and we would of course love to welcome you back in the future! Craig & Tara, Stone Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harassss
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous cottage, while in the area for a family wedding, beautiful views out of every window, gorgeous cottage gardens, the cottage is just right for two, has everything you need bathroom with ample shower double bedroom and a lovely lounge area(more fab views!) And brilliant kitchen with cooker fridge and microwave, Immaculate throughout would certainly recommend it and bonus its pet friendly too loved the stay and hope to come back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are always so happy to hear such positive feedback!! We're delighted you had a great stay! We hope you come back and visit again soon! Craig and Tara, Stone Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniecanh...
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Have just come to end of a 5-day stay at Stonecottage. Warmly welcomed by owner Craig. Delightful little bungalow, spotlessly clean, compact and airy. Our dog settled immediately!! This was a real home from home where we were able to easily reach some charming local resorts/places of interest while being able to also relax in cottage. Weather perfect, which complemented the view from the little private garden to the horses and other wildlife (Egyptian geese)!! in the adjacent field. Would certainly recommend this idyllic little spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Sincere thanks for your lovely review. We're so pleased that our little cottage played a part in what sounds like a very happy holiday. We're also delighted that the local wildlife (including the Egyptian Geese) put on a show for you. We did ask them nicely.
Thanks again, Craig & Tara, Stone Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pleasant private pet friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean accommodation in pleasant surroundings. Nice view from rear of accommodation, quiet private location. Everything is provided for in this modern accommodation. The surrounding areas are nice, including the beaches at winterton and gorleston on sea, especially for dog walking. All of us enjoyed our relaxing weekend break including Ted the dog.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Stone Cottage! We're so glad that you had such a great stay and that we also got the Paw Of Approval from Ted!
All the best, Craig & Tara, Stone Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Maggie
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely perfect thank you for a wonderful stay. Great location and lovely environment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2016
Hi Maggie.
Many thanks for choosing the cottage for your break and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing