We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the pool, or around
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the pool, or around
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Relax in the pool, or around
The BBQ
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agii Apostoli, Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin B
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was excellent in every way and Yanni the host went way beyond and helped us with everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you Martin for your nice words! You all were fantastic guests.
You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena N
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great villa. Strongly recommended.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent fantastic time at this modern brand new villa. The location is very good: just 100 meters from the sea and 10 minutes drive from Chania. The villa is new and cosy, very well equipped with nice territory and swimming pool we use quite often. There is small garden with greens and herbs you can use. Yanni&Georgia was very welcoming and did their best to make us feel like at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank Elena for your nice words! We had a great time with you and Edi. Both of you were perfect guests and we hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liliana D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little heaven”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yanni and his wife are the most wonderful hosts: attentive, discrete and very hospitable. Little treats were waiting for us in the fridge: fruits, eggs, cheese, beer, wine….. Yanni was extremely helpful when it came both to suggest places/ restaurants, but also with other help (finding out museum times during holiday, printing, etc.).
The house and surroundinga are wonderful and in a great location.
The house is spacious and equipped with everything one might need. Add to that the tasteful, simple and clean, decoration.
The pool is very large, 10x4m, hence a great place to relax – many times you won’t feel like leaving the house. The pictures on the website are a truthful (no long lenses used), if anything, they understate the beautiful place.
There is a minimart 3 minutes away, walking, and the beach part where one can sunbath and swim is 10 – 15 minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance.
We had a most wonderful holiday, thank you Yanni!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Lilli, thank you very much for your great and very detailed review. Happy that you really enjoyed your stay in Rea's Sea House and hope to see you again. Many greetings to all of your great family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matejimam...
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 10 unforgettable days on the wonderful island of Crete in July 2016.
And we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and more wonderful people to have as owners. The little villa in Kalamaki is truly a heaven on earth: tastefully decorated, with a lot of love and incredible attention to details, with all of the amenities one could think of, surrounded by a beautiful garden and a perfect sized pool.
And the owners are the most amazing people we have met in years, which explains why the villa is so cozy and radiates this wonderful calming energy. :) It is a real home and Yanni and Georgia have really done an outstanding job with it.
So a little bit about our experience: we arrived late in the evening from Santorini after driving through Crete for couple of hours. Both Yanni and his wonderful wife Georgia welcomed us at the villa and we felt immediately at home. They had everything prepared to the smallest detail. They showed us around the house and explained how to use things and appliances. There was hot water, the fridge was full with food and refreshments and even fresh oranges, there were towels for the bathroom and for the pool, fast WiFi and just everything one could think of.
Yanni is very tech savvy and had great recommendations for useful applications to help our stay on Crete. He immediately sent us a document with links and coordinates to the places they recommend as locals. Georgia was ready with a magazine she bought with the most recommended places in Chania. We were ready for our stay on Crete!
Both of them were at our disposal for anything we needed, but were very respectful of our privacy as well. As perfect hosts, they have invited us one night for a dinner at their home where we tried some of the delicious Cretan specialties prepared by the wonderful cook - Georgia.
We truly felt that we were with good friends and not just owners of the place we stayed in.
We wholeheartedly recommend this place and the wonderful owners to all travelers.
And we hope that we will come back soon and visit again our friends Yanni and Georgia. This is the only place we would stay at while on Crete.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your nice words! Hope we'll see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words! Looking forward to meet you again!
Yanni and Georgia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing