We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sani Asterias
Nearby Hotels
USD 294
USD 283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
USD 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagaria Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
USD 164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 443
USD 429
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
566
35
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
35
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater restaurantkevin kainzhis teamnext yearprivate beachthe general managerstandard suitethe hotel managermarina viewnothing is too much troublebar manageryoung childrenfantastic holidayother resortsrooms are beautifulhighest standardevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This was our fourth time at the Sani resort and our second at Sani Asterias.
Overall, we had a truly fabulous week. The quality of the accommodation, gardens, pool, ground and the professionalism and courtesy of the staff cannot be faulted. I really do struggle to think what they could do better.
The general manager, Kevin and his team made us feel so welcome. We were treated to a room upgrade which was very much appreciate and a really nice touch which made our holiday feel even more special.
Also worth a special mention are the girls at breakfast who kept our son entertained in the kids' corner, the Woldwidekids company staff at the Melissa crèche (Sophie and Eleni in particular), Paris at Porto Sani where we used the kids pool a little more, and the manager at Macaroni who is always so friendly and welcoming.
Thank you once again to everyone at Sani who made our holiday so lovely and memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Personal service starts at the airport. Our Sani-driver Theodorius felt perfectly the amount of info along the road we wanted, he left us our privacy when desired, he adviced and lectured us when asked. It is, anyway to us, not usual that the general manager, Kevin, welcomes you at arrival. Well at Sani, they do. But first we passed Thanos, the gatekeeper :). Always a smile, always a friendly hello, each time whe past him during our stay. Sani is all about personal approach, making you feel like family. About the 2 room suite we can be short, just beautifull, spacious, well kept by maintanance. The terrasse is large, the view breathtaking. Luxery in its purest form. Ofcourse this comes at a cost. But it is well worth the money especially because of the service. It would be injust to pick out one person without mentioning the rest. All , from breakfast , over lunch , thru dinner, staff is here to please you. If you are pleased that the manager welcomes you at arrival???? Well, he is there every morning at breakfast ,not just to say hey, but to help the staff , cleaning plates etc... Well the 3 managers are, Kevin, Kostos and ... sorry forgot3° name. Another person I do not remember the name of, is the lady that served us twice at Vosporos Grill for dinner. I remember she's 27 , knows all about wine/food pairing. I could go on and on about the staff. They are just fantastic. And yes.... when we left, Kevin was there to say goodbye.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We loved the fact that every detail at the Sani Asterias has been consciously designed to make sure guests have the most relaxing stay possible. This is not just a hotel, it is an experience that you should not miss. While it may have similar grounds to other hotels, it is a cut above the rest because the staff work hard to make it an exceptional place to be.

I have nothing but praise for all the staff, led by the General Manager Kevin Kainz, who seems to be on hand to make sure the whole hotel runs as smoothly as a luxury Swiss watch. We were made to feel that our enjoyment of our holiday was top priority, and this really showed in the level of service we received.

Our suite was beautifully decorated, just as in the photos on the Sani website. All amenities around the hotel were beautifully cared for, right down to the flower beds.

The breakfasts are amazing (you have to taste the French toast!).

The service at the beach was superb. We loved that it never felt crowded and that sunbeds were always available. The whole resort makes you feel that you have just arrived at your perfect holiday.

Every restaurant within the resort was amazing and the quality of the food was some of the best I have ever had.

While the Sani Resort is fantastic, it requires a little effort to see more of the local area if that interests you and the reception team can arrange taxis. We also hired a car for a day to explore more of Halkidiki.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a relaxing, comfortable and extremely civilised break. All in all, a top class holiday and we are already considering a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Just spent a week at the Sani Asteria Suites and cannot praise this resort enough. Our suite was incredible, comfortable, clean and very luxurious....really lovely..!! We stayed on a Bed and Breakfast basis and the breakfast was totally delicious and the waitress service was very good, friendly and very efficient, in fact they can’t do enough for you. We ate out every evening in restaurants around the harbour which were sometimes a bit pricey but every meal we had was thoroughly enjoyed. As a bonus we were so lucky with the weather so got the opportunity to spend lots of time on the gorgeous sandy beach..!! Would love to come back again as we had such a great time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cathywil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As you can see from all reviews, everybody says the same thing, it is an incredible resort.
Its elegant, minimalist, luxury design, with exceptional staff makes the same effect on all guests.
Waiters, receptionists, housekeeping, all of them are always smiling, very sincere and they treat you like it is your 10th time in the place and try to satisfy your needs even before you think. General Manager Kevin Kainz is taking care of every guest individually. He is like Samantha from Bewitched, whenever you need help, he appears suddenly behind you with a smiling face.
You feel like you are in sanctuary in Asia. There is very good energy everywhere and that is what you expect from vacation. Great for families with kids. I went Sani to relax, to stay away my stressful work life and honestly I was afraid there would be too many kids and sound around but the kids were amazing, no crying ,only their great laughs around which makes the good energy elevated.
Our room was great with stunning sunset view. If you are couple, don’t leave the room, just order a champagne and watch sunset on relaxing sunbeds. There is also Nespresso machine and Ronnefeldt Tea in the room.
The breakfast at Water Restaurant was very delicious, although there is buffet, you can order waffles, pancakes, eggs the way you want. I ordered 2 yolks first morning and I didn’t need to specify other days since they remember my order in next days. The dessert buffet was die for which made me gain couple pounds ,but still no regrets
Overall you need to live to understand.
I stayed many luxury hotels all around the world some were with butler service but this was very different experience. My congrats to owners who created such an amazing place with great energy and simple elegance. Also bravo to Human Recourses and managers, recruiting such good staff and creating the butterfly effect.

Room Tip: Junior Suites with terrace
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Witchywitchx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews