We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aqualand Resort Hotel Corfu”
Review of Aqualand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqualand Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Arrived to a friendly reception team, but to be taken to a awful room, we insisted we did not stay in it and was upgraded for £70.00! A lot of the rooms are dated in this hotel, make sure you booked.a modern room, which is why we got in the end, The waterpark in amazing, kids loved it, without the waterpark there would be no hotel! Food in hotel terrible, we ate out several times, animation team terrible, we went to bed early every night which is not like us at all! Gardens kept lovely, corfu itself is lovely. Kids were very bored at night, the lobby area is very tired, and all drinks are served in kids plastic cups. Would not travel here again! not a 4 star hotel!

Room Tip: Get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

We have been to the waterpark many times before, but decided this time to spend a week here.

On arrival we found our room wasn't ready, but we were invited to go to the restaurant for lunch as it would be closing soon.

When our room was ready, the receptionist didn't know our room location and set us to the wrong block.

The room itself was fine (once we found it!). We were in a 1 bedroom duplex which was fine except our daughter bashed her head on the stairs as they were over her bed, and there is no curtain to block out the sun in the bedroom. We ended up moving the dressing table and putting our suitcase on top to block out the light.

Personally I thought the food was just OK (however there was a man who found it to be excellent and above what a local restaurant was offering), the kids entertainment was poor and quite short (I think it was German...?).

Would I go back again? I don't honestly know. I didn't book here for the hotel, I booked it for the waterpark (which incidentally was closed on the Sunday). The waterpark is amazing, as is the wavepool (which is actually in the grounds of the hotel complex).

Am I happy we went? Yes - the waterpark made it fab for our family to have fun together.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheJohnsons77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic break in corfu at aqualand. A hectic week in which the youngest had an infection and fever and spent two
Two days at a clinic. The staff were fantastic organising doctors etc and the health service in Greece is outstanding. The resort is fantastic having a water park next to the hotel is amazing over 32 slides on your door step. As all inclusive goes this was excellent. Soft drinks or kids cocktails for the kids . Beer Wine cocktails for the adults with a choice of 3 or 4 as well as Greek branded vodka, rum, Malibu. Ouzo etc the food has a traditional English and Greek feel to it breakfast full English, fruit , cheeses , hams etc lunch and dinner the same. You can book the other restaurant behind the wave pool 24hrs in advance it's all included and the food is amazing. You can have a selection of snacks throughout the day including toasties sandwiches fresh chips , crepes it's amazing. The Greek lady works her socks off so sometimes you have to be patient. The pool bars are amazing with fantastic staff George worked tirelessly throughout our break always smiling and helping. All the staff including reception staff were amazing could nt praise them enough. The hotel also put on a free bus twice daily. Bookable 24hrs in advance to corfu town. A place that is well with a visit. I would fully recommend this resort as a family place kids club throughout the day and traditional kids entertainment on the night. Pool , darts water polo etc for the adults as well. Amazing holiday will most definitely be returning!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Richy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from 9-16 June, don't normally go for a place full of kids, but having bad legs & other health issues, it was good being able to walk into the water in the wave pool or in the waterpark, food always plenty of choice, drinks we found fine, entertainment geared towards kids & young people, could do with music playing in the background in lounge, used the free bus once into Corfu Town, booked the night before without any problems, we stayed in room 1506 2 showers, seating area with sofa & easy chair, dining table, fridge the coldest I have ever had, microwave, large bed, outside terrace with table & chairs, cleaned every day to a high standard, this holiday is a kids dream & the young at heart too, only downside one family of 5, their oldest son is going to be a nightmare if they don't sort him out now, he is one of the most annoying & cheeky little upstarts I have ever come across, he caused a total uproar one night, the whole reception was packed with people complaining, they know who their son is, so please get him sorted out now

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pusskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week at aqualand village resort. We had a fantastic family holiday. I was a bit nervous after reading a number of reviews however we had a great time. A lot of reviewers seem to forget this is a 3 star hotel and that's what they have paid for not a 5 star.

Hotel: star attentive and friendly albeit a little sparse, only one at reception/ bar however as we went early June this is to be expected. Really clean although around the pool could do we a deep clean but that's only due to guests not seemingly knowing how to throw their rubbish away!

Food: lots of choice, yes a little repetitive at times but expected for a cheaper resort. Fresh wide variety of salad and fruit, bread every day.

Aqualand: absolutely fantastic, so much choice for all ages. Really quite early June so no waiting, lots of sunbeds

Entertainment: we did a few things during the day with animation team, they were friendly and we're always approachable even on breaks. The evening entertainment is a little dire though. Kids enjoyed mini disco. I suspect they have a low budget so can't be helped really.

Drinks weren't watered down.

Only negatives: evening entertainment, sofa bed was really crap for kids. and main negative was probably the undesirable British guests, so won't be returning as prefer to be around people who don't continually swear around their kids.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis
21.7 km away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
4.4 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
32.6 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,477 reviews
5.5 km away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
22.1 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqualand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualand Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Parelion, Agios Ioannis 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Ioannis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Agios Ioannis
Price Range: $155 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Aqualand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Aqualand Hotel Corfu
Aqualand Village Corfu
Aqualand Resort Corfu, Greece - Agios Ioannis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing