We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Yason

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Romantic evening meal by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agios Ioannis, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jbgreen20...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The whole stay at the villa was absolutely perfect, and it is the ideal location for couples with a young family. The villa is immaculate throughout, has very spacious secure grounds and a large swimming pool. George, who met us at the airport, couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay, and even had food waiting for us upon our arrival, which was very welcome especially after travelling with 2 toddlers and a baby. The villa is perfectly located, within 10 minutes drive of some beautiful beaches and Aqua Land, which again is a great day out for families. Very close by are some ideal supermarkets, and it's dead easy to find your way around without any maps. Cannot wait to stay at the villa again, and thank you again to George for making our stay so easy and relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location within easy reach of beaches and restaurants
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlewan...
Leeds, UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa Yason”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Corfu staying at villa Yason. We were really pleased with our choice and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The villa comfortably accommodated three adults, a young child and baby.

Prior to our stay Elaine was very prompt in responding to any questions we had and very kindly offered to meet us at the airport to guide us to the villa, as it was dark when we are arrived. We were so thankful for this as we probably would have struggled to find the villa in the dark. It is tucked away off the main road which we liked. Directions were provided in an email prior to arrival.

I was really touched that because they knew I was travelling with a baby Elaine provided a baby bath, High chair and baby towel. Our pram was lost in transit and the following morning the couple had provided a pram for us to borrow. I've never stayed anywhere with my son where so much consideration has been given to his needs. It made life much easier and was really appreciated.

The villa itself has electric gates and has a large outside space which is secure so great for the children to run around. The villa is one of three and the thought crossed my mind about how private it might be, but I need not have worried. The villas are cleverly designed so that you aren't overlooked and the pool in our villa was located at the opposite side to the villa next door which adds to the privacy.

The villa was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Although we like to eat out we did cook twice and used the bbq too and there was ample utensils to make our meals.

We found the location to be perfect. A short car journey to fabulous beaches and plenty of places to eat. Corfu town is lovely and generally we travelled there on a night for an evening meal.

The pool is a great asset, really enjoyed having a late night swim to cool down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimswallo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 11 nights at this Villa which is not done justice by the ads I viewed online.
Ideally situated as a base to tour the island or just to chill out sat around the pool.
George the owner could not do enough to make sure our stay was all that we wished for he even met us at the airport to ensure we found the place. British plumbing a god send in Greece!! All domestic appliances great cooking areas inside and out aircon in the bedrooms really good shower rooms.
We travelled with a 20 month old child and all we needed for him was supplied ( safety gate- baby bath- high chair- cot ) for the adults the welcome pack was much appreciated
as it was 10pm when we arrived.
If you desire peace and quiet this is a great place to stay " far from the maddening crowd".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation the area the upkeep of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfk125
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Property, all mod cons, beautifully kept and managed in the centre of Corfu about 20 mins from Airport”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Yason, which forms part of a trio of villas, is situated in Agios Ionannis in the centre of Corfu about twenty mins from the airport and equidistant to attractive beaches and restaurants on both east and west of the island. The Villa itself was immaculate ( it also benefits from British plumbing !) with air con, mossie nets on windows, bbq and all mod cons, complete with your own individual pool and private garden. The tranquility was serene with no high rise or invasive developments near by.
The owners, George and Elaine could not have been more helpful, professional and friendly and were a delight to deal with.

We can't wait to return next year.

Thank you George and Elaine.

from James,Marion and John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The High Spec of the villa coupled with the privacy of the location.
Liked least: the entrance gates to the villa ( a bit tight for easy entry)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIlyBatch...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We are just back from a fantastic stay in Villa Yason.
It was our best family holiday abroad so far. The villa was amazing. Decor was at a fantastic standard, beds were lovely and comfy and the pool was a welcoming oasis in the sun.
The villa is situated in the centre of the island. It is in a quiet area which suited us well. With a car, you can get to anywhere you wish without a problem. Corfu town is about 20mins away, amazing beaches like Pelekas and Glifada beach are about 10mins away and my sons favourite, Aqualand, the waterpark, is only 5mins up the road.
George, the owner, was a great help. Any minor issues were dealt with quickly and effectively and, whenever we needed advice, he always pointed us in the right direction.
Great holiday and we are looking forward to a return stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing