We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$174
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle S
Palmwoods, Australia

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2011
Easy check in, great undercover off street parking. Nice and clean and Roomy. Very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend and will be staying there again.
Date of stay: December 2011
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
1.3 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive King Room
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$174
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
0.0 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King Suite
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$253
5.8 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Car Park 300+
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
8.0 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Large and spacious Family Room
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$172
8.7 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$121
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$121
  • Priceline
10.2 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$172
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    10.8 km from Johnson Road Motel
    Booking.com
    AU$177
    Fully refundable
    • Tripadvisor
      AU$177
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$177
    10.9 km from Johnson Road Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$244
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
      AU$195
    • Hotels.com
    10.9 km from Johnson Road Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Hillcrest
    Reviews (180)
    Filter reviews
    180 results
    Traveller rating
    125
    42
    10
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    125
    42
    10
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    172 - 177 of 180 reviews
    Reviewed 9 November 2011

    Stayed here one night as it was close to my grandma's. LOcation was handy for us but not much around for tourists. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. The bath towels were thick and fluffy - a real bonus at a motel. They gave fresh milk for tea and coffee which was a nice touch. My only gripes are the parking bays are very narrow making it near impossible to get out of your car and I asked if they take Amex to which she replied yes but she failed to mention there was a 3% surcharge. I would have used the visa if I had known.

    Date of stay: November 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Hexamu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 October 2011

    My daughter and I stayed at Johnson Road Motel in Hillcrest.It was centrally located to the RSL club and shops .
    The rooms were big, fresh, clean and the bathroom as spotless! Good linen and massive towels.
    I really appreciated the fresh milk on check-in.
    Would recommend .

    Room tip: Get the rooms out the back for less traffic noise.
    Date of stay: October 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Kate C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 October 2011

    I have stayed several times in Bribane and found the "Johnson Road Motel" best by far for customer service and Motel rooms.
    It is only 2min to Browns Plains shopping area and 30 min to Brisbane city and Brisbane airport, has your own under cover car space outside your room.
    The staff have always been helpful and looked after me on every stay, from now on i will only stay at Johnson Road Motel.

    Date of stay: October 2011
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Nick A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 November 2010

    My husband lives near by in share accommodation and we used this motel for my mum and I on our way back from Brisbane. My mum been disabled was not keen on a motel but they accommodated her needs to the fullest extent and even offered a change of rooms after our booking was confirmed. The motel it's self looks new, bright, very clean and tidy, it has to be cleaner than some 5 star city hotels we've stayed in. The rooms were again very clean and tidy, spacious, comfortable bedding, great spa and hot water! The view out the window of palms and trees with a hint of housing popping out the top could have been enhanced with larger windows, there was a pool onsite but we didn't get to it!. The service was very friendly and professional, no issues on arrival or departure, great directions to local shops and airport, new towels and room cleaned daily without disturbing your belongings or making you feel invaded. I think the only downfall for this property is the size of the carpark we drive a medium SUV and found it difficult to move about in some circumstances. Even though this is on a main road we had no problems sleeping, no complications in finding the motel but it may be a problem if you don't know the area. Overall fantastic stay and will be going back in the future.

    Date of stay: November 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KC_Trimmer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 October 2010

    My wife and I, on holiday from England, recently spent three weeks at this motel. We wanted a base from where we could visit a nearby son and get a good taste of the greater Brisbane area. Our room was just what we wanted, we had our own well appointed kitchenette allowing us to do our own breakfast and snacks if we had eaten out.
    We used the on site restaurant when we could as it was so good. A good range of food in a friendly surroundings, at reasonable prices.
    The room was cleaned daily by very friendly efficient staff, tea, coffee and all shower room toiletries replaced as required.
    The room was easily kept at a comfortable temperature and even though the Motel is situated on a busy road, we were never disturbed by traffic or other guests.
    The owners Glen and Fiona could not have been more helpful and friendly, and were always around to deal with any requests.
    We found the motel to be ideally situated, close to several major routes, easy to get around and it was very close to a good shopping precinct where most needs could be catered for.
    In conclusion my wife and I happily reccomend this motel and hope to return some day.

    Date of stay: September 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank duketorr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews