We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$181
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nick A
Western Australia

Excellent service, very clean, close to everthing.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2011
I have stayed several times in Bribane and found the "Johnson Road Motel" best by far for customer service and Motel rooms.
It is only 2min to Browns Plains shopping area and 30 min to Brisbane city and Brisbane airport, has your own under cover car space outside your room.
The staff have always been helpful and looked after me on every stay, from now on i will only stay at Johnson Road Motel.
Date of stay: October 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$190
1.3 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$133
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
1.6 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Executive King Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$191
0.0 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive King Suite
Tripadvisor
AU$239
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Car Park 300+
Tripadvisor
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • StayForLong
8.0 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Large and spacious Family Room
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$138
8.7 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$121
10.2 km from Johnson Road Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$154
No booking fees
    10.8 km from Johnson Road Motel
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$175
    • Priceline
      AU$177
    10.9 km from Johnson Road Motel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Springwood Tower Apartment Hotel Exterior
    Booking.com
    AU$244
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      AU$195
    • Priceline
      AU$244
    10.9 km from Johnson Road Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Hillcrest
    Reviews (180)
    Filter reviews
    180 results
    Traveller rating
    125
    42
    10
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    125
    42
    10
    2
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    175 - 180 of 180 reviews
    Reviewed 9 November 2010

    My husband lives near by in share accommodation and we used this motel for my mum and I on our way back from Brisbane. My mum been disabled was not keen on a motel but they accommodated her needs to the fullest extent and even offered a change of rooms after our booking was confirmed. The motel it's self looks new, bright, very clean and tidy, it has to be cleaner than some 5 star city hotels we've stayed in. The rooms were again very clean and tidy, spacious, comfortable bedding, great spa and hot water! The view out the window of palms and trees with a hint of housing popping out the top could have been enhanced with larger windows, there was a pool onsite but we didn't get to it!. The service was very friendly and professional, no issues on arrival or departure, great directions to local shops and airport, new towels and room cleaned daily without disturbing your belongings or making you feel invaded. I think the only downfall for this property is the size of the carpark we drive a medium SUV and found it difficult to move about in some circumstances. Even though this is on a main road we had no problems sleeping, no complications in finding the motel but it may be a problem if you don't know the area. Overall fantastic stay and will be going back in the future.

    Date of stay: November 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank KC_Trimmer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 October 2010

    My wife and I, on holiday from England, recently spent three weeks at this motel. We wanted a base from where we could visit a nearby son and get a good taste of the greater Brisbane area. Our room was just what we wanted, we had our own well appointed kitchenette allowing us to do our own breakfast and snacks if we had eaten out.
    We used the on site restaurant when we could as it was so good. A good range of food in a friendly surroundings, at reasonable prices.
    The room was cleaned daily by very friendly efficient staff, tea, coffee and all shower room toiletries replaced as required.
    The room was easily kept at a comfortable temperature and even though the Motel is situated on a busy road, we were never disturbed by traffic or other guests.
    The owners Glen and Fiona could not have been more helpful and friendly, and were always around to deal with any requests.
    We found the motel to be ideally situated, close to several major routes, easy to get around and it was very close to a good shopping precinct where most needs could be catered for.
    In conclusion my wife and I happily reccomend this motel and hope to return some day.

    Date of stay: September 2010
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank duketorr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 June 2010

    New and very clean spacious room. Although located in front of the main roads, noise could hardly heard during the stay due to nicely sealed window. It has a small restaurant attached to the motel which cooks good food. Great friendly staff and always looked out for our needs. However, transportation maybe an issue if you don't have a car. You could walk to the nearest big shopping centre Grand Plaza probably around 20 minutes walk. The motel itself is 10/10.

    Tip: contact the motel owner for a better price for a long stay. It's much cheaper than what is offered in wotif.com

    Date of stay: December 2009
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank velocity10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 October 2009

    Fiona and Glenn will make you feel more than welcome at this great motel, where I recently had a pleasant stay.

    It's located in Browns Plains near the Logan Motorway which leads onto the Pacific Motorway to the Gold Coast and can therefore act as a good base for exploring the area.

    The rooms are all non-smoking and well furbished and vary from a standard room (which is still very good) up to a Spa Suite. I was extremely happy with my bathroom with decent size towels and appropriate toiletries. It was all spotless and very well maintained. The room came with kettle facilities and a toaster as well as a full sized fridge for the all important beer! The bed was very decent and gave good nights sleep.

    The full breakfast options available are a reasonable price and good way to start the day. The motel also operates a restaurant in the evening as well as a small bar. The steak I had was excellent and again a fair price.

    The only thing you do need to know is that the motel is on quite a major trunk road, with noisy traffic starting from 5am which might be a problem if you are a light sleeper. That said it only bothered me on one of my five nights.

    All in all one of the best motels I have stayed in and I will certainly go back if I'm in the area. If only all motels could reach this standard.

    Date of stay: July 2009
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AndyP80
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews