We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay and see Tuscany”
Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom
Living area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Double bedroom
Living area
Living area
Dining area
View from the living room
Detail
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Double bedroom
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Mezzanine with single sofa bed
View from the living room and bedroom
View from the apartment and the garden
Outside garden and view
Outside
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ulignano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet D
1 review
“Perfect place to stay and see Tuscany”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved our stay at Chiara’s house in San Gemignano. It was very comfortable, stylishly decorated and with modern facilities. Being able to park there was very helpful. It is central to the other attractions of Tuscany and you can drive , or even easier- catch a train.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonytrave...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury peaceful apartment in rural setting”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very high quality furnished apartment in an isolated tranquil location. I am filling in reviews for 6 different hotels/apartments that my wife and I stayed in on our road trip. We kept notes as we went along and Casa Bondi comes out top for many features - space, quality of furniture and fittings, size of bathroom and size & power of walk-in shower. Probably equal top on class/style generally. I had wanted to stay in San Gimignano but wanted a bit more chill-out space. Great choice. Tranquil spot with glorious view from the bedroom of the towers of San G' across rolling fields & woods. Little more than a 10 minute drive to the town, and easy access for the motorway to Siena. Glad we chose it. I had an email telling me where and when to meet the owner in the nearby village. She was there waiting for us together with the agent to make sure it all went smoothly. Short drive to the location, quick tour of the apartment & check we were happy then the owner left us to it. Perfect. There are no places to eat/drink nearby and we tried in vain to find a supermarket near San Gimignano, so stock up at Pogibonsi where there are plenty of food stores.

Not really any negatives. There were several little steps as you navigate around the rest of the building from the car park, then up some steps to the front of the property and then a flight of stairs inside to this first floor flat. Not a problem for us, but might be a struggle for someone less mobile. There is also a slightly challenging driveway to the property from the road. Got the knack after the first time so it wasn't a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear guest,
Thank you for the review.
Hope to host you again. All the best.
Regards,
Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Simply the Best"”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Casa Bondi is "Simply the Best".
We did not want to leave after spending 7 wonderful nights there. Unfortunately the Villa was booked at the time we wanted an extension.
From the moment you walk into the property you can tell it is exceptionally well maintained and is very, very clean.
This is beautifully modernised apartment and everything is practically brand new. The bed is amazing ! The kitchen and bathroom are first class.
The views are just as they are portrayed on the website. It is so convenient to San Gimignano, as well as the rest of the Tuscany region. There is a major supermarket just 5klms away in Poggibonsi. Also the local village has an excellent bakery and small shop.
Special thanks to Chiara, the on site Manager who helped with other needs such as sightseeing,dining, wining, etc. Chiara lives on site and is very helpful.
All in all, we could not fault Casa Bondi. In any way. We have already recommended the property to three groups of friends. One group has already booked and are looking forward to the stay.
We will be back in Casa Bondi in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
DXear John,
it was a pleasure to host you in Casa Bondi. Thank you for such a good review. Hope to see you once again.
All the best.

Chiara
Propety manager
Casa Bondi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing