We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for fun with the family

Great fun, kids loved it. Great for all ages, this is my second time going and enjoyed just as much... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Go20066171560
via mobile
interesting way to entertain the family

We went to the breakout room during a recent trip to Hervey Bay, was a great experience. Adrian... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2018
fgdfjjhg
,
Townsville, Australia
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
108
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room pirate room great fun star wars team building harry potter seconds to spare fun activity all ages great room themed rooms great concept hervey bay talking point extended family rainy day whole family
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Everyone had a ball! Never a dull moment.
The pirate room was so well set up and it was great to see the owner so passionate about the experience he's created.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Elton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adytown, Owner at Breakout The Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review, and yes I am super passionate about not only my rooms but how much people enjoy them. It was great to host your adventure, kind regards Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful fun time doing the Pirates Escape, there was 7 of us that went including teenage boys, it was quiet a challenge trying to work the clues out but we all had a great time trying. Sadly we didnt finish in time but we all thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely go back again and recommend to anyone, alot of work has gone in to the rooms to make it all happen and a great prices for what is on offer.
Thank for the great time

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TravellingCouple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We took the family along - 4 had done an escape room before, with 2 newbies. Everyone had a ball and the two newbies really enjoyed the escape room idea - we’ll be back to try the other rooms out!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank BJDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Adrian was a great host, with this being our first escape room we needed a little more assistance but he was happy to help. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, having to work together and think differently to work out some of the puzzles. 10/10 would recommend to anyone visiting Hervey Bay!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Trip741616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved the pirate room. The puzzles are brilliant and the room is very well done. The staff are very friendly and add to the enjoyment. I have loved doing all of the breakout the room challenges.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Marnie111921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews