We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 143
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 141
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 128
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 143
ZenHotels.comUSD 131
TraveluroUSD 137
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
687
337
91
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
687
337
91
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cart hervey bay pool area room service ocean view two bedroom apartment urangan pier coffee machine great view free wifi an upgrade large balcony stayed for nights secure parking main bedroom great place to stay living area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My family and I stayed at the at your establishment couple of years ago.it was a wonderful time, no complaints.service was good,clean spacious etc.house keeping were great fast and efficient. Miss the place so much,can't wait to go back.

Room tip: Spacious and modern
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thais642017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansManager, Manager at Oaks Hervey Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Thais642017, Thanks for always choosing to stay at the Oceans Resort & Spa when you visit Hervey Bay. I am delighted to read that you always enjoy your stay and find it to be perfect. I look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at your resort and was very disappointed and disgusted with the way the room was cleaned. The room was down on the ground floor and for which was fine with my partner and I but it was more to the point that the furniture in the room looked like it wasn't even dusted and the floor had not been vacuum due to seeing hair and dust still stuck on the floor. We stayed for one night only and we were considering on staying for another night but decided not to due to the state of the room when we had checked in.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SusanMills20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansManager, Manager at Oaks Hervey Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear SusanMills20, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion and as you know I have discussed the issues you raised directly with our house keeping team for future diligence. It would be good to know exactly which room you have stayed also; so this will help us to improve any of the areas in room that might need extra attention. Please email the details of the name of your booking to stay@oceanshervaybay.com.au. We would love an opportunity in the future to restore your faith in us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had a noise problem. The first night was a Thursday,no problem. Second night was Friday. When we returned from the day's activities discovered in-house bar had live band aging to 2am. We were not informed aid the music when booking in/ discussing room allocation. The issue is we were not informed of the music and it could be heard several floors above the venue. House keeping wise, the shower needed a good clean up and light bulb was blown when we first checked the room out. A lovely room and great view. Shame about the lack of information and house keeping.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansManager, Manager at Oaks Hervey Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Pat L, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am disappointed that you did not find your stay at the Ocean Resorts & Spa to be satisfying. I have shared your review with the restaurant manager of Bayswater to look at the issues you have raised. I know you were let down on this occasion but I do hope to have the opportunity in the future to turn your experience around. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We did not stay in the accommodation. We were there with the idea of purchasing an apartment. We were shown through a total of 4, all were excellently presented with new furniture and fittings. We did not buy as we were looking for a dual key apartment and none of these were set out that way.

Room tip: ask for one with a full view of the ocean. Some have a hidden view as it is behi8nd another corner unit.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IsobelandDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansManager, Manager at Oaks Hervey Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear IsobelandDick, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am happy to read that you found everything as you have come to expect. I have shared your compliments with our staff, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Stayed for one night before leaving with aeroplane from Hervey Bay airport.

Hotel (or resort) was better than expected: room was clean and spacious, beds comfy, aircon good and silent, free wifi worked well, pool area and views and the jacuzzi were a definite plus.

We got upgraded to the two bedroom apartment - didn't use the other bedroom but liked the washing/dryer that came with it.

Few things that bothered and dropped the 5th star away: water pressure wasn't allways ok, second bathroom smelled little strange, poolgate from the beach/street hasn't worked for a while (your magnet keycard didn't work so you had to wait for someone to come or go around the hotel).

The biggest downfall was that when we got home I found out that the hotel has billed us twice from the credit card but the issue got solved in a timely manner after I contacted them.

All in all liked the place :-)

Room tip: Try to get the sea view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
1  Thank Northerntraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceansManager, Manager at Oaks Hervey Bay Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Northerntraveller73, I am delighted to read that you were happy with your recent stay here at the Oceans Resort & Spa. I have shared your feedback about the water pressure and the pool gate door to our maintenance team who are always pleased to the feedback on what we can improve. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews