We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
48
41
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
41
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat harbour across the road fraser island hervey bay upstairs room whale watching studio unit self catering undercover parking seafood festival great hosts stayed here for nights air con located close restaurants and shops bed was comfortable within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights so that we were within walking distance to the Seafood Festival on the Sunday. We were not disappointed as the room was clean tidy and had everything we needed for our short stay. Close to the Marina for those who want to go whale watching and close to restaurants for those of us who do not wish to cook. Would definately return to this lovely place.

Room tip: If you can't handle stairs I suggest you ask for a ground floor room as there are quite a few stairs to the upper level.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boatharbour, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank You so much for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Overlooking The Sandy Straits this ideal location is a stepping stone to one of natures largest migrations of humpback whales where you can almost be a part of the scene . Rooms in the resort are comfy and roomy and quite clean . The friendly staff are only too willing to help you with any info or special needs .

Room tip: Look for rooms with a view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boatharbour, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thank you Kieth for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

We were booked into Room #6. Very clean and tidy, however requires more overhead lighting. Kylie was very friendly on check-in and was most helpful with access to the laundry, somewhere to eat, etc. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liztrippingout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boatharbour, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I do understand that hydro is expensive in Australia however it is warm in this part of Queensland & for AC to stop in the middle of the night was not pleasing. Wifi was our lifeline to home, their allowance was quite limited so this alsowas a neg’ve.
We were thankfully away from the room most of the day, there really isn’t much to offer in this part of Harvey Bay. Car required to get groceries.
Not overly friendly or helpful on checking in, office closed after 5pm.Our room happened to be dark, dated furnishing. Bed was was comfortable enough.

The primary reason for visiting was to go on a 1 Day Fraser Island excursion.

The hotel did offer parking & it was located close to the room entrance. There were sliding doors leading to a table & chairs but not much to look at other than the parking lot. The pool was good, there was a BBQ & a table to set up to dine, we didn’t take advantage of this feature. There were washers & dryers for all to use.

The ocean area across the street was not the least attractive when the tide went out, there was a walking area & parkland there.

Cannot recommend this accommodation.

Room tip: Maybe ask for a room overlooking the pool area.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberBHR, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do not limit the Airconditioning so there must have been a fault with the unit, We would have happily moved you had we known there was an issue.We have since upgraded the the air conditioners in most of the units including the unit you stayed in. You are correct in noting that you can book either a pool view room or a sea view room as opposed to a standard downstairs studio that you booked if you wish to have a room with a view but if you are planning on traveling to Fraser Island for the day it is probably a more cost effective option to stay in a standard studio as you pointed out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

What an amazing little place Michael and Amber are lovely people and very friendly and helpful the view from our studio room was sensational right across the road from the beach.Close enough to walk to restaurants and shops but away from the hustle and bustle.Beautiful timber buildings gardens and trees a full size deck to sit out and relax enjoy the view with a lovely breeze Gorgeous. Good value for money I would highly recommend staying here.I know I will again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank t0mt0m61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberBHR, Manager at Boat Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! So happy you had a wonderful holiday and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews