We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
141
183
83
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
183
83
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hervey bay botanic gardens breakfast was excellent good location within walking distance overlooking the lake bunk beds basic room christmas lunch clean rooms great value for money fraser island staff at reception great place to stay games room would stay again turtles bistro
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This resort is very good value for money. Whilst it is on the old side the rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable. There is a smimming pool, games room and many other things to do. The restaurant has all meals at a reasonable rate. ( senior meals as well). My only criticism is that breakfast ends to early for people on holidays.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Super comfortable bed, awesome pillows, extra towels with no fuss. Great location. Amazing food in the resort. This place has everything. Great staff. worth a stay. Quiet and relaxing. Had a room full of noisy kids next door and didn't hear anything once we were inside with the door shut.. Only vaguely negative thing to say is that the shower screen could do with another once over. This is hardly a problem! Go stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Spent one night here. Is a big room, with a big bed, but there is a reason why I was not shown the bathroom pictures prior our room reservation, what a disgusting dirty bathroom. The bathroom is dated, but that is not a reason to not properly clean it for many months. The shower glass full of mould and dirt, the ceiling full of mould, the mirror full of black mouldy spots, the pipe behind the loo... oh well! what a big pile of dust mixed with mould and humidity, if you want to have a better idea, check the pictures. The furniture in the bathroom was mostly broken, the loo felt like it was going to fall apart. Inspecting a little bit the room, it was clear there has been no effort to slightly clean it, so much dust everywhere, I also found a couple of delicious leftovers from other tourists under the bed.
I was not expecting a palace, but I do appreciate a clean and hygienic room, regardless of the room being modern or dated.
This is the 10th hotel/motel I've visited in Australia in the last 15 days, and while some are dated, they are clean. I do not suggest this hotel neither I will come back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alanmillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Great place for families Highly recommend, great food Service and staff so friendly We will definitely be coming back. The rooms are so spacious and clean and have kitchenette which is perfect. And the grounds are so tranquil.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We have stayed at Kondari several times and always enjoy returning there as it is a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay. We also eat in the dining room several times during the week and find the meals very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warnelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews