We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Hervey Bay Whale Watching Experience
298

Book in advance
from
USD 83.25
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Whalesong Cruises
from USD 83.25
More Info
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
801
73
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
801
73
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale song whale watching see whales afternoon tea awesome experience captain boat board pods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

We were initially going to book a trip to spend some time on the western shore of K’gari with another company, but they were already full. Lucky that the manager at our accommodation thought of Whalesong Cruises and called to ask! (Whalesong Cruises brochures for Fraser Island activities are needed at Harbour Boat Apartment!)

The trip was exactly what we wanted - kayaking, riding a tube, swimming, fishing, beach cricket and having nice cold beverage, and yummy BBQ lunch on the boat. The best part according to our kids were to have a choice to jump off the boat and swim to shore. We felt very safe with experienced tour guides. My husband and I loved the tubing!! We all had a great time.

1  Thank Midoringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whalesong C, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

We are busy dropping off brochures when we can, so we will make a special trip to Harbour Bay Apartments - thanks for letting us know! And thank you for joining us :) It definitely sounds like you all had an amazing day and we love when the big kids get involved with the tube ride! It is the BEST alongside the jump off the boat. Such an awesome experience for everyone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

Had the most wonderful time on this trip. Thank you Strahan and the captain Doug I hope this is right. Spending a few hours on the west side of Fraser. Swimming kayaking and tubing if you wanted to. The morning tea was great and lunch was fantastic. Well worth doing if in Hevery bay. When we got back you could feed the fish in the marina. If there was leftovers. Had a great time.

1  Thank tribe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whalesong C, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

IF there a left overs! What's better than a bbq lunch after a fantastic morning on beautiful Fraser Island :) And yes, Strahan and Doug are the men who make it so wonderful and we appreciate hearing about it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing day! Friendly and accommodating staff! 10/10 recommended! I will definitely be back, with friends and family!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank BrookeTravells2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whalesong C, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Perfection! It really is an amazing day and we welcome everyone back for a second or third time! Please do join us again, we look forward to seeing you (and your friends!) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Whole experience was awesome. My wife and I and friends enjoyed everything and every moment cherished...loved the tube ride in particular and as a first timer at 49yrs young couldn't fault it!
Cheers to the crew Doug and Straughan, and our very own chaperone Rebecca..lol

Salu & Linda

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Salu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whalesong C, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

What an amazing day with an amazing crew and an amazing review! Thank you Salu & Linda, we love being able to offer something so special and hear about the memories we help create!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

This was a great day out. Good value and excellent customer service. There were a range of activities to choose from or you could just have a swim and lie on the beach. Would definitely do this one again

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank VTreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Whalesong C, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

And we absolutely invite you to do it again! It really is a fantastic day out and you wouldn't be the first one to join us more than once, it ticks all of the boxes :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews