We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Whalesong Cruises
from USD 84.37
More Info
from USD 94.53
More Info
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
685
64
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
64
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fraser island whale watching whale song hervey bay morning tea great morning lovely lunch friendly crew amazing experience bucket list captain board boat whales passengers commentary motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

We booked for a whale search trip as it’s too early in the season to guarantee a whale sighting. The captain and crew did everything in their power to ensure we were able to view these magnificent creatures.

Three times we had dolphins riding the bow and treating us to a display of jumping and rolling. It truly was a joy to behold.

The captain shared his vast marine knowledge with us along the way but he didn’t think we’d be lucky enough to see any whales. He received a call from another boat to let him know two whales had been spotted. We tracked to the location and we watched the two juniors play around, flicking their tails.

The captain kept us out for an extra hour so we could enjoy the show. I really couldn’t recommend them any higher.

2  Thank 842cherylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecGreenshields, General Manager at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Wow, sounds like you had an amazing time on board! Sometimes the dolphins steal the show from the whales...especially with kids! So glad to hear your high recommendation. Thanks for taking the time to write the review! Cheers, Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

We had a great time out on the water today. Unfortunately no whales as we're a bit early in the season but the dolphins came out to play and even spotted some turtles. Really friendly crew and food was good, they even catered for my daughter's allergies. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank littlesausages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecGreenshields, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thanks for the recommendation! We understand that not everyone is created equal (and thank goodness for that!), so are happy to help out with dietary requirements or any other requirements, for that matter. We're just so happy to be able to show off our stunning backyard to everyone. Hope to see you again at some point! Cheers, Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We absolutely loved our whale watching experience. The food and drinks were surprisingly yummy and the service was reliable and quick. The quick witted Captain made it even more enjoyable. Dolphins and turtles and a casual yet well managed and timed trip. Our 14, 11 and 3 year old boys all loved it. Thank you Whalesong.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Rebekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecGreenshields, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thanks for the wonderful review. I'll pass on to the Captain that he's quick-witted. Ha ha...love it! The whole team love doing what they do, so I'm glad it reflected in your entire experience with us! Hope to see you all again soon. Cheers, Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

Was there with my boyfriend a few days ago. Had a perfect day on the boat and at fraser island! Staff is so lovely, it was so much fun.
BBQ very delicious.

Definitely recommend it!

Thank lenamP9814UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecGreenshields, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Our 1/2 day trip to K'gari (Fraser Island) is such a great time out. You feel as though you've had a holiday after just 1/2 a day way! Thanks for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed our cruise with Whalesong cruises. They made every effort to give their customers a fantastic time. Food was great. Had a paddle in the kayak. Fraser Islsnd is beautiful. The sand is like white powder. Big shout out to Beck who is super friendly and informative about the local area.
A great day out! :-)

Thank 325robynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecGreenshields, Owner at Whalesong Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thanks for the high accolade! The entire team at Whalesong Cruises is dedicated to giving you the best experience possible! We're so glad you enjoyed our fun Beach + BBQ 1/2 day trip to a remote Fraser Island Western Beach with us! Cheers, Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews