We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Blue Dolphin Marine Tours
from USD 70.60
More Info
from USD 133.35
More Info
from USD 54.91
More Info
Reviews (1,003)
Filter reviews
1,003 results
Traveller rating
972
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
972
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise whale watching hervey bay morning tea personal experience smaller boat smaller group boom net highly recommend this tour saw dolphins fraser island thanks guys value for money peter catamaran board skipper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,003 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed a day trip out with these guys. They were informative generous and found us several whale pods to watch. My wife & I will treasure the memories and look forward to getting home to review the photos

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank MartinFletcher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Thank you for coming to Hervey Bay and choosing Blue Dolphin. So happy that you enjoyed your day and seeing the magnificent Humpback Whales, it really is an incredible experience. Hope your photos turned out well.
Many thanks
Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Great day from start to finish. Small groups so has a really friendly atmosphere. Knowledgable hosts. Great buffet. These guys really want to ensure you get to see as much as possible and get the very best out of your day. It felt more like being with a group of friends then an organised tour.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Tucknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for choosing Blue Dolphin for your whale encounter. People often say it feels like a day out with friends and not a tour which is exactly how we like it.
Glad you enjoyed your day with us and thank you for your review.
Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A memorable day out on the sea. Conditions were expected to be rougher than normal & all were informed & offered the option of remaining ashore which some did. Started off with Pete going over passengers obligations & encouraging each to look out for each other. Worked well. Max 24 means alot of space & not climbing over each other. Great photo opportunities and commentaries. Morning & afternoon teas along with lunch was served by Cassie who along with Pete and the whale pods made for a great day out.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank the0neills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for choosing Blue Dolphin for your whale encounter. We like to ensure our guests are fully aware of conditions so they can make an informed decision. Our small numbers ensure optimum viewing which is great for photographs.
Glad you enjoyed seeing the whales in Hervey Bay and thank you for your review.
Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Jill and I had an amazing day on the Blue Dolphin. A smaller boat is the way to interact with people as the numbers are smaller and we just sat out there amongst the pods and floated.

Having a beautiful catamaran is the best way to see the whales in beautiful Hervey Bay

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hi Sharon, Thank you for choosing Blue Dolphin. Yes we believe small is best as it allows for a true eco experience and a lovely social day out as well. Having smaller numbers means more attentive service which you just can't get on a larger vessel.
Glad you enjoyed your day with us and hope to see you again.
Many thanks
Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We spent a day on the Blue Dolphin whale watching in Hervey Bay in August.It was the most fantastic day. We were so fortunate to have seen just so many whales & up so close. You could almost have reached out & touched then. The lunch that was provided for us was excellent & plenty Peter & Cassie were just great

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tseiler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L, Owner at Blue Dolphin Marine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Thank you for choosing Blue Dolphin and Hervey Bay for your whale encounter. No where else in Australia will you see this stop over of the whales as they migrate so we are so lucky to be able to enjoy it. Glad you enjoyed all the food, you certainly won't go hungry on Blue Dolphin.
Thank you for your review.
Jodie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews