We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
122
144
49
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
144
49
29
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hot pool resort which seems to cater for the Italian domestic market as it was difficult to find any staff which spoke English. Nicely laid out with 3 hot pools of different temperatures it also attracts bus loads of day trippers. My gripes are possibly minor. The aircon failed to cool down the 30 degree summer heat. The WiFi only worked in the dining rooms. The dinner menu was not priced.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

deluxe room very nice furnished, bathroom with music and idrojet shower. However a frigobar would be really appreciated!
Receptionists kind and available all the time.The smart pool is really the best and you can have a luch just on the its side.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancoMacera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We visit this area of Italy every year to see my in-laws who live just outside Castelforte. We knew there is a spa resort, but hadn't bothered to investigate until now. We booked in for 2 nights and 3 days on a bit of a whim, and we were blown away. The hotel was pretty quiet, so no overcrowding or anything, the food was amazing, and the service impeccable. The whole place is unashamedly stylishly understated and elegant, a perfect Italian retreat.

The treatments available were amazing, and we opted for a salt scrub and massage, which was lovely. The pool was warm and inviting, with the thermal waters offering a warm bath with plenty of jacuzzi features and a lovely terrace for relaxing in the Italian sunshine. The only thing to be aware of is the high mineral content which tarnished a silver bracelet very quickly...! Lesson there, take the jewellery off before getting in the water!!

The spa is also used extensively by the local population for their health and well being treatments, so there are bus loads of people arriving and departing all year round - so book treatments in advance, as these were very booked up even though the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Castelforte, the village where my grandmother was born 124 years ago. I did not have a car but there was decent bus service to the nearby towns of Suio Alto, Suio Falso and Castelforte. The bus drivers were fun to talk to as well as the old ladies that I met each day. I soon became known as the American. Antonella, at the front desk spoke English and was efficient. Benjamin, at the bar was the best! I watched how he made every guest feel right at home and went out of his way to be helpful. It is quite evident that he genuinely likes people. I rather think, however, that the owner did not appreciate or realize what an asset this young man is to his business. Several times I observed this owner hanging around the bar, always with a sour face and an attitude. He appeared to be annoyed that Benjamin was interacting with the hotel guests... as if this was a waste of time and never greeted the guests with a smile. What a shame .... He has a lot to learn about customer relations...he should take lessons from Benjamin!
The hotel, itself was very nice...surrounded by mountains that one night exploded with the awesome sight and sound of fireworks!!!... a great place to stay if you want to relax by the pool or go to the treatment center a mere few feet from the hotel. They offer massages and facials as well as other treatments for a reasonable price. They even have packages that make it even more affordable. The price of the hotel included full board which meant 3 meals a day. The meals were excellent and the service in the restaurant was good. An added bonus was the nighly live music and dancing. When I return to this region, I will stay here again (hopefully the owner will be friendlier) and would recommmend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank onthego321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews