We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super ,spacious cottage close to lovely coastal...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front garden from pedestrian access Lounge / Diner - 21ft by 22 ft - with 2 sofas and further double Sofabed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front garden from pedestrian access
Lounge / Diner - 21ft by 22 ft - with 2 sofas and further double Sofabed
Lounge / Diner 21ft by 22ft - with 6 seater dining table
Kitchen
Hall leading to downstairs WC
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Shower Room to Master Bedroom
Double/Twin Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Landing Hall
Front Garden
Lyme Regis
Lyme Regis from the Cobb
West Bay (Broadchurch)
Sidmouth
Eype (Broadchurch Hut)
View to Sidmouth
Charmouth (Fossil Hunting)
Cliffs west of West Bay
Ladrum Bay with Sea Stacks
Ladrum Bay
Charmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chardstock, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
IGr321
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super ,spacious cottage close to lovely coastal resorts”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage is a credit to its owners who obviously care about making a home from home. The cottage is very comfortably furnished and surprisingly spacious .It is quietly situated in a small cul de sac and has a nice private garden to the front.Positioned within 20-30 minutes to many very pretty coastal towns, it makes a great base .Two very good local pubs/ restaurants are on hand if you don't fancy cooking and there are some lovely walks from the doorstep.A lucky find and definitely a place to return to.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. I aim to make the cottage as comfortable as possible, for the perfect relaxing holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
l-j-brads...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb cottage with all you need”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this cottage. We had all we needed and more. The cottage is very spacious, clean and tidy, with plenty of room for a large family or group. Our host provided us with a lot of useful information about the area, with tips for days out, dining and where to find local shops. I would recommend a stay here to my friend and relatives. There is so much to do in this area, we were fortunate to have great weather, so we spent most of our time going beach to beach and exploring the Jurassic coast line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review Honeysuckle Cottage. I am very pleased that it lived up to your expectations. I aim to provide a high standard of accommodation. The area is very picturesque, which you were able to explore whilst the sun was shining.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvthewee...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean & lovely property”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Amazing stay, fantastic digs, great area and River Cottage HQ was brill. We will be back defo! Mark, Jo, Rob, Jo

I booked this property for 6 people as we were going to River Cottage Food Fayre. We struggled to find a property for this event and Honey suckle cottage was by far the best choice. The pictures on the website do not show how lovely this property really is and there are some lovely features throughout. It is clean, modern yet it has a cottage feel about it. The garden is lovely for having sundowners and we will definitely be back. We actually don't want to leave!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for taking your holiday in Honeysuckle Cottage. I am very pleased that the cottage was fantastic. I aim to create a comfortable and relaxing environment with all the added benefits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k3n6a9
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty cottage for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is well appointed, clean and comfortable. Our host provided excellent instructions to get to the property and provided a welcome pack on arrival.There is a pretty front garden and the house is very pleasant. It is well set out as a good social space for a group of friends but would be equally suitable for just a couple.There is a helpful village shop/post office and friendly local pub. The cottage is a great base to explore the Jurrasic coast at Lyme regis and Beer.The house at Abbey dore is worth a visit as well as Honiton and Ilminster. I would recommend this cottage to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable living room.
Liked least: The back garden was small but was not an issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Honeysuckle Cottage. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider the property again should you wish to holiday in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry M
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your positive review. So pleased that you found the cottage spacious and comfortable.

I look forward to you revisiting us to do some more exploring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing