We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 216
CheapTicketsUSD 216
TravelocityUSD 216
Orbitz.comUSD 216
TripadvisorUSD 216
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
33
26
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
26
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Fantastic little hotel with lovely hosts and staff - lovely breakfast and cozy rooms.
- A small walk to the morning swim at the nearby beach. Possible to park at the hotel.
We will definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marexingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette Buch Petersen, Ejer at Hotel Villa Brinkly, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Brinkly. We hope you had a safe return home, and hope to see you again here in the future.
Warm regards,
Villa Brinkly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

A very nice hotel in a good location at the beautiful Strandvejen. It´s close to Helsingör, the beach and Copenhagen. The room was very good with an balcony with seaview. The owner and stuff were fantastic!
The breakfast was typical Danish, not so much, but very good and enough.
We´ll come back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Service
Thank jorgenolofssonfa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my Husband... back then fiance.... we came to Helsingor to get married.
Before we got there we had amazing roadtrip all the way
up from Poland to Denmark. We didn't think too much about accommodation and decided not to worry about it until we'll get there.
We got to the Helsingor town I grabbed my phone to check hotels around and decided that we should try the Villa Brinkly. I had a very good feeling about that place and I wasn't mistaken.
Very charming, cosy atmosphere. Perfect place, just right by the sea with the stunning view. The room was just what we needed. It was almost hugging you. Beautiful, big terrace where we spent lots of time. Owners!... Annette and Eric....well let me just tell you that we were almost late for our wedding, because conversation with them was so interesting and pleasant. They gave us little wedding gift (delicious wine and snacks). Thank you!
Next time I'll make sure that we'll book the room little bit earlier because we were lucky to get this room.
I wouldn't dream about better place for our wedding days. In a place full of love and warmth like that you can feel like home.
Thank you Annette and Eric!
Come to visit us in Alaska!
<3

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 586paulinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

For an early autumnal trip to visit the Rungstedlund region of Denmark, we chose to stay at this snug little villa (that resembles a rambling ranch house) for its location, its easy access to the beaches of the Oresund, for the woods straddling it, and for us non-bikers, the public bus stop on its front doorstep! This last proved very convenient for visiting the region’s reputed sites of interest (e.g. the Renaissance inspiration for Hamlet’s Elsinore (Kronborg), the manor house museum and estate of Karen Blixen (aka Isak Dinesen), the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, amongst others).

Our assigned room – truly compact like those in a small sail boat or schooner – had a compensating factor: a furnished veranda where one could put up one’s feet, enjoy a glass of wine, read or contemplate the sounds of the forest. Mercifully our room did not have a view of the main street so we weren't bothered by the passing cars. Instead we could hear the rustling of the tree leaves, espy runners and forest promenaders, and even ‘coo’ at the hamsters that had the run of the small garden fronting the veranda.

Breakfast was adequate – with typical Danish cold cuts, tasty warm breads, pastries, fresh fruit and juices. Regrettably the coffee was instant – no cappuccino… nor lattes. (And a bit of self-reliance was called for: when we remarked that the water kettle needed replenishment, the server cheekily pointed us to where to get the water ourselves!)

Lunch or dinner meals are not offered, but on our first afternoon - when we arrived hot and thirsty after many hours of airplane and train trips - the owner (who is also a caterer) was kind enough to have some smorrebrod (open-faced sandwiches) prepared for us. An ‘Honesty Bar’ is available in the evenings – where guests could serve themselves from a limited array of chilled alcoholic drinks, register their purchases and pay their tabs when they check out.

There are no cupboards, instead one wall had hooks on which one could hang one’s clothes. The minuscule television set offered only Danish programmes; also, only local newspapers were available in the breakfast room, so it was good not to be ‘tuned’ in to current international news events (which could be depressing anyway…).

Note: try to get either of the two rooms (N° 2 or 3), with a common veranda that can serve as a ‘salon’ for drinking wine or beer, snacking, reading or meditating…

Room tip: Reserve room N° 2 or 3 that have a common veranda and that can serve as a 'salon' for drinking, eating, reading...
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EloZ523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This is an utterly charming hotel, styled beautifully and located in a lovely part of the Danish Riverina. We were very well looked after on our "biking holiday" and the assistance provided by Erik was greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Navigate769228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews