We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Randboldal Camping
Nearby Hotels
Lihmskov B&B(Randboel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
8
9
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
9
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Was quite hard to find the right route to the camping area. The camping area itself was peaceful eventhough there were a lot of people. Food was very good in the camping area's restaurant. Kids love the trampolines and the beach. We spend three nights at the cabins. The cabins need a bit renewal.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teukka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikke M, assistent at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

We are sorry to hear it was diffecult to find the campingsite.But you find it, and that was good. Also we are happy to hear you like to stay her on the camping site, and your have a good time.
We are also glad to hear you like our food in the restaurant and the kids have a good time.

We working on renewal for ours cabin.
Hope you will come to visit the campingsite another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stayed at this camping for two nights with our two year old girl and although the cabin we stayed in was pretty small, we had everything we needed. We stayed at a one room cabin up to four people, enough for us since we were three. It's quite comfortable although we had to buy some basic things since we didn't have them (toilet paper, for example - this should be included...). It's very basic but enough for two nights. However, if you are planning to stay longer, book a bigger cabin or stay at another camping since the space is quite small. There is a small shop in the camping where you can buy the basic, but it's very expensive. The nearest supermarket is 5km far away from the camping and it's much cheaper. There is also a restaurant inside the camping, perfect for a dinner or a lunch. However, on week days they close at 7.30pm or 8pm since there are not too many people, it's a good option for a weekend. The waiters are very kind!! The camping has many amenities for children, it's perfect for them since there is a play area. There is also a private lake inside the camping and children or even adults can also enjoy since there is a big slide. You can order bread at the reception desk the day before, staff is kind. You can also rent a bike at the reception desk for 85 krone per day. I would reccomend it since it's very close to Billund and Legoland and specially, if you are travelling with children.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi is not free, you have to pay 3 krone per day. Sheets and towels are for rent if you don't bring your own.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Beling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My experience was very negative. The price too high for a cabin (small, old) and above all the cost for bed linen. My cabin was in front of the small lake (with a very dirty water where ducks swim and live) where kids and adults play and swim.....
The camping is in the middle of nowhere but not too far from legoland, that is the reason I booked there....

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarloFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you had a bad stay at our camping site. You booked at our own website so there was a lot of information about prices and the extra cost of bed linen, if the cabin did not fulfil your expectations, then we are sorry. About the water: it is a natural lake with water coming from the ground, it is often tested, it is clean enough to drink, I’m sorry you got the impression that it was dirty. Our location is also explained on our website, but I can agree that for example public transport doesn’t prioritize our city. Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed Saturday night - quite busy - loved our cabin set in leafy countryside with a swimming lake (to cold to use in early June!). Looked out on a nesting box which had blue tits nesting in it. Good flat screen television on wall to watch European football final on. Payable wifi which was of high quality - enough to steam English TV and radio. No problems with water at all. Cooker and fridge power had to be switched over - not a showstopper.

Accommodation was homely, clean, comfortable and Danish. It wasn't super luxury - it didn't have to be. Good playground. Functional useful small shop on site if you needed it (we did) and a restaurant on site which we didn't use.

I'm glad I didn't go for my usual 4 or 5 star hotel. This stay was eclectic and enjoyable. Felt I saw something of the "real" Denmark.

Would go back..

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David-E-Greenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked the cabin you stayed in, your view form the window and our homely accomodation, TV set and wifi. We do take care for our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy visiting us. We’re glad you noticed our playground, shop and restaurant. Please feel invited to come and stay at our Camping and enjoy 'real' Denmark again. Best wishes, Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We visit Randboldal frequently, it’s really nice and we like changes each time we come here. We had BBQ near the pond - it was great. Restaurant served really good food. We like prices as well. Quite comfortable huts and many other attractions – we really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy you enjoyed your visit and had a nice time at our Camping. It’s important for us to know that our guests are pleased with our service. We invite you to come again. Have a good day!

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews