We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Randboldal Camping
Nearby Hotels
Lihmskov B&B(Randboel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
8
9
9
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
9
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My experience was very negative. The price too high for a cabin (small, old) and above all the cost for bed linen. My cabin was in front of the small lake (with a very dirty water where ducks swim and live) where kids and adults play and swim.....
The camping is in the middle of nowhere but not too far from legoland, that is the reason I booked there....

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarloFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2015

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you had a bad stay at our camping site. You booked at our own website so there was a lot of information about prices and the extra cost of bed linen, if the cabin did not fulfil your expectations, then we are sorry. About the water: it is a natural lake with water coming from the ground, it is often tested, it is clean enough to drink, I’m sorry you got the impression that it was dirty. Our location is also explained on our website, but I can agree that for example public transport doesn’t prioritize our city. Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Stayed Saturday night - quite busy - loved our cabin set in leafy countryside with a swimming lake (to cold to use in early June!). Looked out on a nesting box which had blue tits nesting in it. Good flat screen television on wall to watch European football final on. Payable wifi which was of high quality - enough to steam English TV and radio. No problems with water at all. Cooker and fridge power had to be switched over - not a showstopper.

Accommodation was homely, clean, comfortable and Danish. It wasn't super luxury - it didn't have to be. Good playground. Functional useful small shop on site if you needed it (we did) and a restaurant on site which we didn't use.

I'm glad I didn't go for my usual 4 or 5 star hotel. This stay was eclectic and enjoyable. Felt I saw something of the "real" Denmark.

Would go back..

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David-E-Greenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked the cabin you stayed in, your view form the window and our homely accomodation, TV set and wifi. We do take care for our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy visiting us. We’re glad you noticed our playground, shop and restaurant. Please feel invited to come and stay at our Camping and enjoy 'real' Denmark again. Best wishes, Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We visit Randboldal frequently, it’s really nice and we like changes each time we come here. We had BBQ near the pond - it was great. Restaurant served really good food. We like prices as well. Quite comfortable huts and many other attractions – we really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Kierownik ds. PR at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy you enjoyed your visit and had a nice time at our Camping. It’s important for us to know that our guests are pleased with our service. We invite you to come again. Have a good day!

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Was there with my family in a cabin. 3 nights. Miserable huts. Had to move 4 times to get hot water as we had paid for. Lousy service. You have to really knock the table before anything happens. The only positive thing, was a beautiful nature. Never visit the place again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus_Jensen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear guest!

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry thay you are dissapointed with some of our Camping services. We may have difficulties with providing the best service during our peak season but we’re constantly working on improving our work. We do take care of our site, our cabins and bathrooms, but I understand you had different expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed our beautiful natural surroundings though. If you have any further comments, please let us know, we listen to our guests’ remarks carefully.
Have a good day,

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

In this review, please note that this is NOT hotel-level accomodation, but a camping ground, with cabins. With this in mind, it was a very good camping ground. Stayed one night in a 18m2 cabin for 6 people, livingroom w/4 sleeping spaces (1 bunkbed + double bed), and a small room w/2 beds (bunkbed). A bit low pressure in showers, but enough hot water and overall clean. What really makes this place a good place is the playground. It's got a little artificial (?) lake, and a water slide. The waterslide was not working when we tried it (at night), but I think they turn it on daytime. Also several playgrounds and fun stuff for kids to do and a good café on-site.

Room Tip: There is NO sound insulation in cabins. Or tents ;)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosaskyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked our playground with the pond and a water slide. We do take care for all the playgrounds at our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy using them. We’re glad you noticed the cleanliness of our showers and our cafe. Please feel invited to come and stay at our Camping once again. Best wishes,

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews