We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
74
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony top floor private beach no lift lovely views over the sea beautiful trogir small road split airport most nights thoroughly enjoyed our stay ivan villa century norway host
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Absolutely lovely! Our second visit to the Villa and we will be going again and again.Room excellent, food brilliant and a nice area to go for walks, sit on the beach, etc. Could not find fault with any section of our stay. Roll on next year!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charles907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable hotel. The restaurant is excellent. Don't miss the fresh fish cooked over wood coals, best I had in Croatia. Ivan is a wonderful host. And right on the beach for great swimming. Parking easy too.

Room Tip: We had a front room on the first floor that included a very large lounge area, very comfortable and great views.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We spent 3 nights in this hotel at the start of our vacation. The location was perfect for us as only 15 minutes drive from the airport, yet a haven of peace. The hotel has wonderful views over the bay and a little stretch of beach immediately in front with loungers and parasols (no charge unlike some other beach hotels we have visited). Our room on the first floor had a large terrace with view of the sea and and which was perfect for an evening aperitif. The bathroom was large and everything was spotlessly clean. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and courteous. Ivan was in charge and on hand every day to respond to any enquiries - he could not have done more to help and make us feel welcome.
We ate at the hotel restaurant on two evenings, on the raised terrace with fine views, and the food was delicious and very good value. There are also a few restaurants in the village - we only tried one but it served excellent pasta and risotto. Although we had hired a car, we didn't need it for those three days. We visited Trogir (an interesting town but glad we chose to stay in a quieter location). We travelled there by water taxi from the little harbour in the village - the bus would have been quicker but not as much fun!
If you like a large corporate hotel with a huge range of facilities and a massive choice for breakfast, then this isn't for you. If you prefer something local, friendly, peaceful, clean, good local food and perfectly located, then I can highly recommend Villa Mediterana!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jpabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Located right on the tiny beach with own umbrellas and sun beds, this hotel has everything for a relaxing family holiday. While the decoration is not exactly the latest in interior design and one could object to the pale blue external paint, the apartment where we stayed (top floor, probably one of the biggest) was very very comfortable and much bigger than we expected. Air-con in all rooms, small decently equipped kitchen (even a mini dishwasher) and good beds. But the highlight is the restaurant, and the fact that they can bring the food to the room without extra charge. So we could cook a simple pasta for our fussy eater 3 year old while enjoying their excellent fish dishes. Best scampi buzzara in two holidays in Croatia - we didn't dare order them elsewhere after! The owner is always there and ready to help (he printed our ferry tickets for example) and the service is very friendly. Don't miss a visit to the Blue lagoon in the island in front from the small pier at 5 minutes from the hotel - a simple boat going back and forth, and you don't need to buy a whole day outing to go there.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambacandombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We decided pretty spontaneously to spend two days in Vranjica, so maybe that was the reason for the bad room.
We had appartment -1, which is situated below the restaurant. There was not much sleep in the first night as the stuff kept rearranging furniture right above our heads until well past midnight. After an exhausting 10hr drive, we were less than delighted.
For some reason, there is only air condition in the living/second bedroom, but none in the master bedroom which made it impossible to sleep there. Wouldn't have been a problem if the two single beds in the second bedroom had the same height.
On our first morning we discovered water on the floor behind the toilet, when we left the next day, not a second too early, it had already creeped towards the sink, disgusting.
In the fridge, the door of the freezing compartment was missing, so, everything we put in the shelves beneath was frozen within hours.
"Buffet" is a rather big word for the three trays of unspectacular food, that was offered, a Sunday breakfast in my home is richer than what we found there. Thankfully we watched the guests at the table next to us ordering omelettes, otherwise we wouldn't have had a clue that hot dishes were offered. A hint from the waitstaff would have been nice.
The location is rather good, right next to the sea, although, I, unfortunately, have to say, that the water quality has become worse during the ten years we have been visiting the village.
Dogs are welcome at the hotel, but not on the hotel beach, which isn't a big deal, you can just move a few meters away. On the hotel beach, sunbeds and umbrellas are available but no beach towels, which was a huge surprise for a beach hotel. We've often spent short vacations in various B&B's in the village at cheaper prices and this was the first time that we weren't provided with beach towels.
All in all, I was disappointed in the state of disrepair of the hotel as well as the meager breakfast offerings. Very bad value.

Room Tip: Avoid appartment -1
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milebeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews