We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
844
588
94
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
588
94
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel free parking walk in shower car park hotel is situated high standard easy access min drive star hotel the ground floor business trip short stay freshly squeezed orange juice omelette separate shower convenient location reception area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived to see lots of scaffolding up and a portacabin for the reception and thought “god what have we done” when we walked it we were greeted with a fantastic hotel and excellent service. The rooms were spacious, soundproofed and very comfortable.

Only stayed one night as a stop for onward travel but really enjoyed it

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This was our 6th visit to the Van der Valk Hotel in Brugge, and as always the meals and service was second to none. My favorite is the breakfasts the choice of food is endless such a lovely selection. Excellent thank you and see you again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marriottfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van der Valk B, Public Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Family Marriott, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay with us! It's much appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your 6th time in our hotel. Our team loves to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Van der Valk Brugge-Oostkamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Very nice hotel. building works going on.Closer to motor way. 12 min from the city. Free parking. Free coffee. Family suite has 2 rooms. industrial area. Breakfast bit expensive. Park at main station for 3.40 for all day.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Para74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Having always stayed at this hotel when visiting Bruges and West Flandres, we booked a room for a night again, knowing it has nice, no smoking, very spacious twin bedded rooms, airco, free Wifi, a private enclosed free parking. These month they are refurbishing and/or rebuilding the conference rooms, the reception hall, so tge reception is now in a kind of temporary port a cabin at the end of a corridor of rooms. Everything has to be finished by this coming August, since these conference rooms have already been booked. The work is not intrusive, not much noise although I can see them working til late evenings.
We never have breakfast at the hotel, not worth the €16,- it costs per person to us, , they provide a complimentary Nespresso coffee machine and cups, also a hot water kettle for tea etc., and that plus some pieces of fruit is all we need for breakfast.
The restaurant is OK, maybe more expensive than should be, but for dinner we prefer to dine out in Bruges.
Still very much recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van der Valk B, Public Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to post your candid review! It's a pleasure to read your positive comments about our hotel and facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we hope to welcome you in Bruges in the near future. Kind regards, Van der Valk Brugge-Oostkamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Though the hotel is very close to, next to the motorway, it has many nice aspects, the rooms are spacious and very clean, a bathroom with both a bath AND a walk in shower and it is spotless.
The bar area is cosy (sometimes a bit full though) and the restaurant serves excellent food (as you expect in Belgium!).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank flyingdutchman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van der Valk B, Public Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for staying in our hotel and your nice review! It's a pleasure to read that you appreciated our facilities as well as our restaurant and rooms. We hope to welcome you in the near future. Kind regards Van der Valk Brugge-Oostkamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews