We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Really Enjoyable

Great trip, Garry and the crew are excellent hosts and go the extra distance to make sure it was an... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
loucliff53
,
Perth, Australia
Relax & enjoy a unique experience

Total relaxation. Fantastic skipper and crew. Great food & a great bucket list item to now tick off.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bbqb2021
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hillarys
from USD 175.65
More Info
from USD 90.86
More Info
from USD 153.65
More Info
from USD 47.91
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
62
14
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
14
3
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Decided at the last minute to go on a fishing charter with my three adult sons. After reading some of the reviews on the various charters, decided on Blue Juice, and was not disappointed. To book, used their website and this was easy to use and quick, no issues. After booking, had some questions about prep for the day which I sent by email. These were answered promptly and professionally. The day out started with a friendly greeting and a cuppa. Payment of the deposit and the final, on the board, was by credit card and quick and efficient. The trip out was very pleasant and took about 1.5 hours. The skipper located fish right away. When the fish stopped biting, we relocated and were quickly back on the fish. The deck hand was friendly, helpful and professional. We all caught fish and had a great day. The deck hand cleaned the fish and the skipper provided bags for us to transport. The boat was well kept, clean and tidy. The skipper covered safety and made us all feel comfortable, while having a bit of fun with the commentary. I have used other charters here in Perth, by far this was the best. We were also luckily with beautiful weather, a mild breeze, and we caught some nice fish. Great day out and great family memory!

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank T3444KHterrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Terry,
Thank you for the kind review, I remember you all, it was a fun day out for us as well, what a great bunch of people we had on the boat. Having guest liker your family and the others makes a great day for us too.

We love our crew, they really do care about our guests, it is a great boost for them when they get to see your reviews acknowledging them, as owners, we love to be able to share your comments. They do an amazing job.

Hope to see you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We did a deep sea fishing day charter from Hillarys Boat Harbour with the Blue Juice Team. Not having done deep sea fishing before, it was great to be met by a friendly and experienced team who were very happy to help our inexperienced group. The boat was tidy and clean and fishing equipment was good quality. Breakfast (muffins and tea/coffee) and lunch (meat and salad rolls) were provided and there was plenty of cold drinks available. Definitely a charter suitable for all levels of fishing experience. Best to bring a hat, sunscreen and maybe some extra snacks if you are in a family group. Being deep sea, sea-sickness can be an issue, so would take something for it before you leave the harbour. All round it was a fantastic day!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Mark912017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Mark,

Thanks for the kind words about the charter, The crew do an amazing job for our guests.

We hate sea sickness probably more than those who get sick, it is so unfortunate, for those reading, take 2 tablets the night before and get a good night sleep, follow this up with another tablet in the morning and all should be good.

Hope to see you on the boat again next time



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We did a deep sea charter with Blue Juice charters.
We were greeted by Woody, our deck hand and then given a briefing by the skipper Gary.
The boat was very clean and both the skipper and deck hand were helpful and quick with re-rigging and sorting out bait.
This is definitely a charter that is suitable for all levels of fishing experience. This was my girlfriends first charter and she out fished rest of us on the boat.
Lunch was basic but all you needed, and there was plenty of cold drinks.
The fish weren't biting as much as we'd have liked but the skipper did all he could I try and get us on to them.
The skipper provided us with a foam box and some ice to take our catch home to Victoria on the plane.
( we checked ahead with our airline to meet there requirements for carrying fish home)

Advice: if you are susceptible to sea sickness take something for it before you leave the harbour.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank peteyandjessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Pete & Jess,

Hope you enjoyed the fish when you got home. No one can explain it, but the girls regularly out fish the boys. it must be the natural gentle finesse.

hope to see you out next time you travel to the west

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The day started out with Tea/Coffee & Muffins at 6am we then headed out for 1.5 hrs to fishing grounds wher on the way we saw two Whales leaping out of the water. Once fishing ground was found the fun started with everyone during the course of the day catching fish. The crew put out fresh rolls and you made up your own gourmet roll. Soft Drinks were available all day and you got to know a few more people.

Skipper Gary was very friendly and experienced. Would recommend to anyone and will do it again

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi Phil,
Thank you for joining us for the day, it was a great group of passengers on board, the luck seemed to be at the back of the boat. The fish were biting well that morning, so good to see so many good size pink snapper too.
We love our crew, they work hard for the passengers, looking forward to you next trip, maybe out to one of the islands with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a six day safari to the Montebello Islands. The weather was against us but due to the efforts of our skipper we caught lots of amazing fish. I can't say enough about the crew, they were amazing. I highly recommend a trip if you can, I'll certainly will be doing it again.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank skeptic118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M, Manager at Blue Juice Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Hi Skeptic,

So glad you guys made the most of the not so great weather for that trip. Jeffro, Tom and Armando are amazing, we are lucky to have them with us, a great crew and a great group of passengers goes a long way to making the trips that much more memorable for our guests,
I will pass on the kind words... see you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews