We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
79
78
35
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
78
35
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillarys harbourgreat locationtop floorenjoyable staywashing machinea great place to stayshops and restaurantssecure parkingplenty of places to eatgreat for familiesgood sizeharbour resortthird flooreating placesrottnest islandno liftironing board
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff really good value awesome location with so much for whole family to do. Restaurants shops water sports. Aquarium was really amazing just opposite resort. Swimming area in harbour was a hit with the kids plus the adventure play ground. Apartment was close to all the action with parking under the resort no need to drive anywhere so much on hand around the resort.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bjorn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here with us at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

It was rewarding to read your review as our ultimate goal as a team is to exceed all guest's expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

A very family friendly place to stay. I highly recommend the clean, well equipped apartments, that have amazing attractions, restaurants & boutiques in walking distance. The staff are friendly and very professional. There is a wonderful Aquarium and fun park with water slides nearby.
Our whole family had a fun & relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We loved our room which over looked the BBQ, Pool & Spa area.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider.

It is always paramount to receive reviews as we strive to produce the best possible product and service. I will ensure to pass your comments on to our hard working team.

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy this amazing location of Hillarys.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We had a great stay with the family, spacious apartment with all the amenities. So close to the shops, restaurants and beach. Also the kids had a fantastic day at the Great Escape. Our bed was a little hard for our liking though.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so ask for a ground level for those who find stairs difficult.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 8kat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay here at Hillarys Harbour Resort. All guest feedback is vital for us as a team as we strive to produce the best possible product and service.

We are in the perfect family fun location with AQWA, The Great Escape and The Sorrento Quay and Sorrento Beach all within walking distance in the Hillarys Marina.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at HIllarys Apartments 11 years ago when we got married in WA and upon visiting again recently also stayed here.

It felt like no time had passed the resort was exactly the same. Some could argue dated. I would say homely. Inviting. The resort is also hugely convenient for Sorrento Quay ( shops and restaurants aplenty ) and catching the ferry to Rottnest.

Our 2 bedroom apartment ( 118 ) was clean and also had a washing machine, iron, living area, 2 televisions and a balcony with view towards the Indian Ocean. A real home from home and definitely recommend

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank RebeccaFRegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for recently staying at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

It was fantastic to read that you returned to the Resort after so many years with your family.

We do describe our property as a home away from home whether you be travelling for leisure, work or relocations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Great place to stay, so good to be able to walk downstairs to restaurants and bars for dinner and lunch with all the little boutique shops.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment was nice but could do with a little up grade stayed here back in 99 not much has changed but still very clean and beds very comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Firstly, it was fantastic to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Resort.

Our main goal as a team is to ensure all guests are comfortable, enjoy their stay and we exceed all guest expectations.

Our refurbishment program is ongoing and our "wish list" is also forever growing and ongoing to enable us to provide the best product and service possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Resort in the near future and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews