We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I wont stay here again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I wont stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

From the website and review, its absolutely gorgeous. We religiously did all we can to ensure that we get a newly renovated room, a good view and etc. However, i was q shock at the quality of rooms. I have broken, rusty dishwashers, old pots and plates and furniture is extremely dated. There is no room service, they just throw the trash and make your beds but dont even do a round of vaccum and dont replace any toilet rolls. Travelling with a young kid and we play by the beach often. By the 3rd day, i start to feel uncomfortable staying in an apartment that is not clean. I think its horribly over priced for AUD 185 per night without even some basic form of housekeeping and replacement of basic supplies like toilet rolls.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curl_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    66
    33
    10
    2
See reviews for
68
53
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hillarys harbour resort is a professionally run apartment complex in the suburb of Hillarys in Perths northern beaches. Apartments are spacious and clean, pool is clean and a great spot to catch some rays. Overall a great place to stay with the family

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funky1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

where the room was situated made the room noisy from 6am until 11pm, with wheelie bins coming back and forward all day and night, due to the allyway next to the room reversing trucks from 6am... servicing of the room was not at a high standard. beds were only pulled up not straightened...toilet roll was not replaced at all...... the oven and stove shorted out due to the fact that we were using all 4 elements and the oven....

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at the resort for a wedding which was held at the nearby complex...... very conveniently located accommodation. Our 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment room had plenty of room for the 5 of us as well as a fully equipped kitchen which would be handy if staying for a longer holiday. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank veedee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
423 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

The location was perfect. Choice of many restaurants and shops, but still quiet at night. Aquarium a minutes walk. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was spacious, and clean. Only issue we had was cooking dinner and the power went off, this was due to having the oven and elements on at the same time, we were told. Apartment could have done with a refit, nice enough, and looks like recently painted, but bathroom could do with modernising. Balcony was good. We asked for a room with a view, which we received, the view was towards the south of the beach and sea, and carpark. No lifts and 3 stories, so must be prepared to walk stairs. Overall a great place to stay, and we were very happy. We stayed there for 10 days. Supermarket a 5 minute drive away, shopping mall 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments

Property: Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Address: Hillarys Harbour Resort 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price range (per night): $197 - $248
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing