We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
General Admission Entry at AQWA
59

Book in advance
from
AU$34.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience AQWA The Aquarium Of Western Australia
from AU$34.00
More Info
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
428
309
143
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
309
143
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touch pool fish gift shop glass tunnel take your time few hours school holidays displays sharks aquarium australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Bought this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED it! I took lots of photos as he swam and he said it was incredible. The time spent in the tank was a really good length of time and they got to see everything up close.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Ainsley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Took 2 grandchildren see mermaid event got there ar 9am website says mermaids at 1030am was told by staff member 10am went see fish first under tunnel everyone enjoyed went found several different posters directing you to mermaids went to coral reef following a sign to mermaids serval chikdren parents settled in waiting for 1030 to see mermaids at 1030 a lady dressed as mermaid told us if we were waiting ti see mermaids we should make way ouside to where pirate ship is. Everyone furious as could not see anything by time got down there the place we had been sitting was for photos so badly advertised on directions poster should have said photos only not as led to believe was where to watch them children so dissapointed please aqwa re look at your posters re directions

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

My son and I dived with the sharks on Saturday along with two other divers and the divemaster, Gordon.
It was an amazing experience and extremely well conducted. The reception staff were efficient and Gordon was excellent.
The briefing was thorough but relaxed. The dive equipment provided was good quality and in good condition. The management of the dive was great. Gordon made us all feel comfortable and safe.
The dive was amazing, being in the water with the sharks, rays and turtle was a privilege and a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed experience due to how well it was organised. The dive duration was about 35 minutes.
The dive was a birthday gift for my son and I think it was the best gift ever.
Thankyou to AQWA and to Gordon in particular.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

The Aquarium of Western Australia (AQWA) is located in Hillarys at the end of Southside Dr and its most fascinating part is the large shark tank which can be visited entering a 100m long circular tunnel. This impressive tank is located in the lower part of the aquarium, which can also be reached using a lift, while inside the tunnel you can proceed by walking or letting yourself be carried by a very slow moving conveyor belt. Big sand tiger sharks, smaller reef sharks and huge rays are the most impressive animals of the tank together with turtles and other fish from the WA coast. Certainly smaller, but very interesting, are also the other sectors of the aquarium were rare and exotic small fish can be observed. For children there is a Touch Pool where the unique experience of touching a starfish or a tiny Port Jackson shark can be done in absolute safety. In the Coral Reef sector there is a large area where, in front of a reef populated by colorful fish, there is a way to sit and relax for a few minutes. In addition to the bar area, where you can stop and use the toilet, beyond the Coral Reef sector there is a small play area for children with a large tank in which you can see small sharks and rays. Visiting this aquarium is a valid opportunity for adults and a great experience for kids.

Date of experience: October 2023
1  Thank bluebay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2023 via mobile

This was a nice and well presented aquarium with appropriate pricing. I enjoyed watching the sharks and rays gliding around on the tunnel tank and watching the fish in the coral reef tank. I saw some species of fish I had not seen before. There are options for add on activities, so something for everyone.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Paradise57278784459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews