We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Week at Casa Helen”

Review of Casa Helen

Early evening shot-February 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Early evening shot-February 2017
Large private pool-6 x 4 metres. Fantastic shot of Casa Helen taken by Karen and Mark (August 2017)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Early evening shot-February 2017
Large private pool-6 x 4 metres.
Fantastic shot of Casa Helen taken by Karen and Mark (August 2017)
Early evening out on the terrace  Casa Helen.
Evening shot of the pool.
Large twin sunbed-looking over the pool or over the ocean.
The pool
Main bedroom which over looks the private pool and beautiful sea views.
Main bedroom with king size bed 160cmx200cm,double wardrobes & tv.
2nd bedroom with king size bed 160cm x 200cm. Double wardrobe and tv.
Sea view.
Sea view and small private terrace with banana plants.
Large sofa with pull-out seat cushion facility for extra comfort.
English,German and Spanish TV programmes.
Bathroom with large shower.
Fully equipped kitchen,electric oven,dishwasher,microwave,kettle,toaster,coffee maker etc
Kitchen/dining area.
Sports room with pool table, darts board and football game.
Private patio outside the second bedroom with sea view and Canarian banana plants growing!
April 2015....incredible sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Sauzal, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amandam53...
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Week at Casa Helen”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a fabulous weeks stay at Casa Helen and thoroughly enjoyed every relaxing minute of our holiday.
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, they made us feel really welcome. They also left us a welcome pack filled with groceries and wine etc and didn't even charge us for it.
Casa Helen is a very comfortable and beautiful place to stay and has a spectacular sea view.
We would definitely recommend staying here and we hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, BBQ, sea view and the tranquility
Liked least: I couldn't fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison S
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, stunning views.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice, and would be more than happy to stay here again.
The villa was very clean and well equipped, also there was tea, coffee and a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us (very much appreciated)
The views overlooking the ocean are stunning..We spent many a happy hour around the pool ,having lots of fun and bbqs.
We found Helen & Tony to be extremely helpful, they called round to make sure everything was ok, and nothing was too much trouble.
We would definitely recommend this villa for anyone, although a car is essential.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTSRM
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Lovely Owners”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 10 night honeymoon here, This villa has everything you could possibly need on holiday, the pool is a nice size and the views from the terrace are breathtaking, a suntrap by day, and peaceful at night. The local village is just a 10/15 min walk away, or a few minutes in the car, and has supermarket/bakers/cafes and a local market, it also has lots of charm. The owners of the villa are a lovely couple, from the moment we arrived they made us feel welcome, and were always happy to help, they couldn't do enough for us. We have already tried to book again for later in the year but unfortunately the dates are unavailable..... We will definitely be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigsySE18
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice villa but ....”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great time and the Villa has lovely views over the sea. There are two lovely restaurants, Los Angeles about 100 metres up the steps from the villa and the second Los Riega about 400 metres walk. For anything else you need a car as it is quite an isolated spot. The down side, which is not mentioned in the description of the villa, is that it is completely overlooked by the villa above and you have no privacy. When outside you hear every cough and wheeze from those above sitting on their veranda. The villa was also quite damp mainly in the second bedroom. On the plus side, complimentary tea, coffee, milk, wine and snacks were left for the first night which was much appreciated as we didn't arrive til late. Tony & Helen very helpful with any issues or questions.
Also - Don't do car hire via GoldCar - bit of a rip off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, and the pool
Liked least: Villa overlooked by property above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
The villa above is no longer being rented.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammysw
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I would recommend Casa Helen to anyone who wants to visit Tenerife. The owners are so hospital. We arrived 22nd December to spend Christmas and New Year with a little winter sun. We were greeted on arrival at the villa, and the house had been decorated. We were revisited on Christmas day with some gifts for us and the children and again on New Years day with wine and Kinder eggs for the children. There was food and champagne too on arrival. The house is clean and the beds are comfortable. We had great fun playing pool in the games from as well as table football and darts. There is a restaurant we visited a couple of times called Los Angelos just up some steps which is ok, the waitress is a little grumpy. There is another restaurant down the road which we never got to, but which is very good called Restaurant Ermita.
The only downside is , the pool is cold, however in December I still went in and so did the kids. Also slightly overlooked by villa upstairs, but the people were very friendly and the kids made some friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing