We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Terrace Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Terrace
Kitchen area
Bed!
Patio
Mount Teide from sun terrace
Breakfast in the Plaza (100m from Casa Flora)
Garden
Garden
Garden
BBQ
BBQ
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
El Sauzal, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Poppyslan...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Flora Loft is a well equipped, self contained studio apartment set in the secluded gardens of the owner's house. Everything was well presented and on our arrival there were some nice touches....wine, milk, water, fruit, tea and coffee.....a lovely welcome.
Casa Flora has a sun terrace looking towards Mount Teide and a well equipped BBQ area .....we didn't use this due to the many excellent local restaurants, most in walking distance, that served good value Canarian food in pleasant surroundings.
The owners, who lived on site were a wealth of local information and the Loft had guide books and a useful folder giving directions to local places of interest.
Using the washing machine was very useful especially if you travel light.
Wi-fi signal is very good.
The airport is about 45 minutes away and we picked up a hire car on arrival.
We highly recommend the area around El Sauzal and Casa Flora is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your great review,hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarett...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect tranquil garden retreat.”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is set in a beautiful garden within the owners property .The loft apartment has everything one could wish for, for a self contained, self catering holiday in beautiful North Tenerife.When we arrived we were welcomed with a bottle of wine,fruit and milk and water in the fridge to make tea or coffee.The owners hospitality continued and their advise and help ensured that we made most of our holiday.
The little village of El Sauzal is perfect and is residential so you get to know local life.There are a few very nice restaurants on the doorstep also local cafes,as well as a very helpful , well stocked and friendly supermarket.The scenary is spectacular.Definitely a place to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your nice remarks,hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice appartment with beautiful garden for relaxing”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A very quiet town and nice place to stay. The apartment is full equipped and with laundry possibility, you will feel like at home. The communication with Alan is also excellent and he is very helpful for my question. Check-in and out was also very convenient with Amor. We had a very good time at Casa Flora and would like to thank you for everything and we would like to recommend to everyone who want to have a relaxing vacation in Tenerife and want to do individual trip by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind remarks,it was nice to meet you,maybe we will see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwe S
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind words,we enjoyed meeting you.maybe see you again one day.
Danke für Ihre freundlichen Worte, wir genossen es, Sie zu treffen. Vielleicht sehen wir uns eines Tages wieder.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita...
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Lamento tanto que hayas olido, qué pena que no nos hayas dicho mientras estuviste aquí. Acabo de comprobar y el desagüe en el suelo debajo de la alfombrilla de la ducha no tiene agua, por lo que la trampa no funcionaba, debido a la poca humedad o el ruido no utilizado durante un tiempo prolongado. Una vez más, siento mucho el olor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing