We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming on arrival, twin room comfortable and good air con. Great breakfast with more than we needed and lots of choice. Bathroom share but quiet so we had large bathroom to ourselves. Not many rooms so sharing bathroom would not be an issue.. great place at the low price and I would return here whenever looking for an airport stop over..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days. It's a very convenient location from the Treviso airport (less than a 10 minute drive away), and a very economical alternative to visiting Venice. You can either take the public transportation into Venice or rent a car, if you prefer, and drive right into the city.

The location is so close to the Treviso airport that you will regularly hear the incoming and outgoing flights.

The room I stayed in was clean and had optional climate control. The bed wasn't too uncomfortable, but you will share a bathroom with the other guests.

The owners were very accommodating and will pick you up from the airport if you request it in advance. Breakfast is free and the wife will make sure it's ready whatever time you schedule it. Wifi is also free and is reliable.

The downsides to my stay is that the owners seemed a little too intrusive for my taste. The wife asked very personal questions about my job, how much money I made, and how much my rent was. I was a bit put off by this. She also insisted upon settling the bill immediately upon my arrival. She urged me to pay cash (which she said was more convenient for her) and never offered me any receipt.

Also, during my stay I was bitten in several places all over my body. I initially thought it was from my day trip to Jesolo beach. But I realized that the only time I could've been repeatedly bitten in so many different places was in the bed I rested in. I think they are just spider bites, but this spider apparently had a feast as my legs, arms, torso, and hands have several painful, itchy bites on them.

At the end of the trip, I was eager to go home. I travel a lot and have never had an experience like this at any of the Bed & Breakfast's I have stayed at. And this experience has me hesitant about staying at another Bed & Breakfast no matter how cost efficient they are.

Needless to say, I would not recommend this place to anyone else or ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ngozi_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Very nice, very welcoming stuff and close to Treviso airport. Breakfast was excellent, hosts did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Did a one day visit to Venice by train.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurentiu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews