We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
On the Seafront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the Seafront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
On the Seafront
Our two houses
Veranda a few steps from the sea
View from our veranda
View from kitchen window
Balcony
upstairs bedroom
Direct access to sea
Sirmata - Traditional Boat shelters
Beach Tourkothalassa
famous beach of Sarakiniko,next to Mandrakia
Sarakiniko
Sarakiniko
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Triovassalos, Milos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hangloose...
New York City and CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I can't say enough about Christine. From the moment I booked she was super helpful. My emails would be answered in record time. She always answered my may questions and if she needed to find out more information, she got back to me very quickly. She helped make arrangements for the rental car, met us as soon as we arrived at the Milos port.

The house is in a great location in the little fishing village of Mandrakia on the lovely Greek island of Milos. House was clean and nicely appointed, with towels, she even asked what we wanted ahead of time and had it in the fridge. It was a super location. We basically had the entire village almost all to ourselves.

It was end of season, but the house is located next to a very good restaurant and is highly recommended by local on the island. Medusa.

The house has a good shower. And a very nice terrace to look out on the sea.

Christine personally introduced us to a wonderful bakery on the island...I;m sure I went home with a bunch of extra pounds thanks to that!! And found us a wonderful Chef who we spent over 5 hours cooking Cycladic dishes with.

She was available the whole 5 days we stayed on the extremely beautiful island of Milos. The island is a gem. I am so happy we picked this island to celebrate our 15 anniversary and Christine helped to make our stay extra special with all her restaurant recommendations. She even got me to download the ap "Whats up" to contact her. Good wifi in the house as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwinDad20...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a week and didn't want to leave. The location is stunning and Christine the host goes above and beyond to make your stay special. There are numerous beaches that you can get to within minutes - all different. It was our first stay in Milos and we will be back - it was worth the extra effort to reach the island from the UK. The accomodation has some beautiful touches and views that are stunning.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words.
It was a pleasure for us to host you and your lovely family.
Hopefully see you some time again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sesnault
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little fisherman's house on the coast!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a great little house, right on the north coast of Milos, in the village of Mandrakia. The house is small but very clean and nice, with two bedrooms, one downstairs, one upstairs with two small balconies overseeing the sea a few feet away. The kitchen and the bathroom are both small but serviceable. Don't plan on spending too much time in the kitchen, since once you have tasted the food at the Medousa, the local tavern a few feet away, you will end up eating most of your meals there.

Christine, the owner, was a wonderful host. She made sure that we had everything we needed, gave us advice and support, told us about local events & baked us some very tasty greek treats.

Overall, my friend and I had a wonderful time at the house and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much.You were perfect guests and we'd love to host you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy T
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“I wish I could have bought the house! It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy Milos.”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I highly recommend staying at this home as long as you possibly can. I spent the week there with one other friend.

Christine, the owner of the home, made our week stay fabulous. She responded to all pre-trip questions. She recommended the Phidias hotel in Pireaus to stay when seeing Athens which was excellent, helped us get a rental car in Milos and sent the air and ferry schedules to get us from Pireaus to Milos. She constantly made sure everything was perfect.

The home was immaculate. All necessary amenities were provided including wi-fi and chairs and towels for the beach.

The home is located in Mandrakia which is a quiet and charming fishing village. Medousa, a wonderful restaurant with exceptional food and service, is located next to the home. Every meal from the restaurant was delicious.

Milos has many beautiful beaches and all were easily accessible by either foot or car from the home. When not going to the beach you can spend a day on the front porch enjoying the sea which is just outside your door.

Christine's hospitality, staying at this wonderful home and the beauty of Milos are the reasons I will return to Mandrakia in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: I had no dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.You were great guests.Hope to see you some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing