We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - perfect hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hedgehogf...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location - perfect hosts”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were a party of 4 friends and this apartment was the perfect size for us. The location was excellent close enough to all the amenities of Stobrec but in a quiet spot. The apartment was spotlessly clean with more than enough towels for all of us. Marija and Ivan made us extremely welcome and were on hand to help if we needed it. The inclusion of water and beer waiting for us in the fridge was brilliant and unexpected, as was the home cooked seafood meal that Marija and her family prepared for us. It was delicious!
The rear patio is a great little sun trap for sun lovers like my self and the beach was accessible from various sets of stairs along the road making it easy for our fishing mad husbands to try and catch some of the local wildlife. The main beach is a short walk from the apartment and is very safe. My friend who is a keen snorkelor found it very easy to get in and out of the water and saw plenty of wildlife under the waves.
The local bakery is amazing and the local supermarkets are not as expensive as you would expect. There is a regular bus service from Stobrec into Split and at 13 Kuna each way is a very cheap way of getting to see the sights of Split and the rest of Croatia.
The whole area of Stobrec is beautiful and there are some excellent restaurants in the town catering for every taste and pocket.
We will definitely be returning to this apartment in the future and can highly recommend both it and its lovely hosts Marija, Ivan and their lovely daughters.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerryak39
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment within easy reach of everything you need”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is spotlessly clean, the owners live upstairs and can't do enough without being obtrusive. The balcony provides welcome shade when the sun gets too much. The beach, supermarkets, bakers, and the sea are all within 2 minutes walk. You have the choice if the pebble beach to the front of the apartment and the rocks, concrete walkway and the sea down some steps along the road and behind the apartment. The beach has grass umbrellas and in the high season paddle boards and sun beds. This beach adjoins the main campsite. The rocks and sea offer great fishing opportunities, secluded sunbathing and is great for snorkelling. The bakers opens at 6am every day with wonderful crusty bread, naughty cakes and pastries and at lunch time offers individual pizzas and filled sandwiches. Because there are three supermarkets the prices vary only slightly and none are overly expensive. There is a wide range of restaurants and cafes but our favourite is the Kasa grill. The waiter Marco, whose Mum is the chef, has an amazing memory. On our third visit he remembered how we liked our steaks cooked. This was also the only place who asked how we wanted our tuna cooked. An extra bonus is that there is no smoking inside the restaurant and he let us watch the Europa cup final. We still have another week here and we intend to visit him most evenings. The bus stop is 1 minute down a slope and the buses go every half hour to Split and cost 13kn each way. Be aware that they end at the bus station in the centre not the one by the ferry terminal. If you want to visit Diocletian's palace then you need to ring the stop bell when you spot the giant Marco Polo statue. From Split the rest of Croatia is a bus ride away. The area is split into travel zones just like London and at the bus station it is possible to buy journey cards which are cheaper than individual tickets you pay on the bus. Most Croatians speak English and German but appreciate it if you try out your Croatian.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances b
2 reviews
“A relaxing and enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Marija's apartment in October 2016.The apartment was clean, with the main facilities we needed, Marija and her family making us welcome and just upstairs if we needed them.There are local amenities,including shops,bars and restaurants a short walk away.We made use of our apartments balcony,looking out over some of the harbour and hills in the distance.Having access to the apartments Internet was handy to research places whilst we were out there.We felt Stobrec was a good base,a place we could relax in over the October season,but hiring a car to explore Split and other places inland/down the coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREW...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and made to feel welcome”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Marija and her family made us feel so welcome and made our stay even more special! They could not have done more!
The apartment is well equipped, very comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the long balcony and terrace to eat and just relax.
The apartment is a short walk from Strobrec centre and its amenities. We especially enjoyed the local bakery, a stones throw from the apartment! Fresh bread & pastries from early morning to evening.
There are a number of good bars and restaurants within easy walking distances from the apartment, which Marija and family will recommend and direct you to.
The beach is a 10-15 minutes walk away around the bay, and is shared with a holiday park and was busy when we stayed. The sea is very close to the apartment but we preferred the beach.
The bus stop is a few minutes walk which travels to and from Split. The timetable did not seem to correspond to the arrival & departure times and seemed to leave every half an hour.
Strobec has a very good travellers information point with helpful staff to help you make the best of your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you alot for fell like home in our apartmant and country. Happines our guests is our happines too. I hope we will see you again.
Best regards,
Marija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela_J...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Wanted and Needed”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband was convalescing after a major operation, and so we needed a quiet, comfortable, undemanding week's break in the sun - our stay at this apartment was exactly what we needed. The owners Marija, Zoran and their daughter Gabrielle went out of their way to help and assist us when we needed it - for which we were very grateful. The apartment is on the second floor, between an aunt on the ground floor and the owners above, it is pristine, comfortable and well equipped. The road in front is one way, and the large veranda faces it, but very little traffic passes. We visited several local restaurants which are just minutes away, and the bus stop to Split (£1.50 one way) is just down a few steps. We used the camp site pebbly beach and hired their loungers a couple of days, and walked down some nearby steps to the sea another couple of days - swimming in the sea was glorious. We enjoyed our day in Split (we also went for a day to Hvar) but were pleased to return to the calm, peace and quiet of Stobrec.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A far less commercialised location by the sea
Liked least: Nothing - as we had very special circumstances, this apartment was ideal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Pam and Mike were the guests to wish for.
They left apartment neat and clean.
I was glad to meet them, and I hope that we will see each other again.
Anyone recommend this nice, friendly and quiet guests.
Marija.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing