We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful - home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
View on the House Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View on the House Entrance
House Entrance Private Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View on the House Entrance
House Entrance
Private Garden
View on the Garden from the Roof Terrace
Stairs to Roof Terrace
Garden Table and Chairs
Garden Deck Chair
Barbecue
View on Dining Room
Dining Table and Chairs
View on the Bar Area
Bar and Bar Chairs
View on the Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Double Bed Bedroom
Double Bed
Single Bed Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower Cabin
Bathroom Cabinet
View on the Stobrec Old Town
Port of Stobrec and Seaside Promenade
Sunset in Stobrec
View on the Crystal Sea next to the House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Stobrec, Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful - home from home!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our first visit to Croatia and this property was the icing on the cake of a fantastic holiday.

It is picture perfect. An adorable Mediterranean house that is in a fabulous location. We were in walking distance of everything, from two beaches and a park to Stobrec town centre and some lovely restaurants and shops. Make sure you try some of the delicious local pastries: they are the perfect start to the day!

Outside, the property has the most adorable garden area, with comfortable furniture and a BBQ. Our toddler was delighted by the swing and children’s pool and we spent a lot of time playing and soaking up the sun in this little oasis.

Indoors, the property Is just as charming. It was clean and comfortable and extremely well equipped. All towels and linens are provided and the kitchen is stocked with everything you can imagine.

It really felt like a home from home and we will definitely return to this wonderful property next time we visit Dalmatia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Dear Jo, thank you very much for these lovely words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a great pleasure meeting you. With best regards, Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear, thank you so much for these lovely words. It was a great pleasure to meet you. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wish you all the best in your future endeavours and I hope to see you again. With best regards, Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZaphodBeb...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Family accommodation for a Sensible price”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect accomodation for us, and our daughter, at this price range.
Everything we needed was supplied, even the dishwasher tabs.
Easy access to the centre of Stobrec, yet far enough away for quiet and peace.
Easy parking opposite the house. Located near to restaurants, bakery, and a small supermarket. About 10 mins drive to Split centre or an easy bus ride.

Very enjoyable stay and Marcia, the Hostess was always on hand with her
now famous coffee!.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Dear, thank you very much for these lovely words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a great pleasure to meet you. With best regards, Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place and host. I want to come back!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and contains everything you could need. Host Marica is what makes this place special. She is one of the warmest and beautiful people I've ever met. It was like staying with your favourite aunt. We were greeted on arrival with cookies and homemade cherry brandy. We were then led to the beach, and she chatted the whole way as if we'd known her for years. She had a ton of tourist informaion and maps in the flat, and gave us all the useful tips we could hope for. Her dogs and Mimi the cat kept our teenagers entertained. The second night we invited her up for a meal with us and had a marvellous time. She is a force of nature and impossible not to love! What a great two days, this will be hard to top on the rest of our holiday. Split (and area) is a must see... if you go, stay with this incredible lady.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Dear Sheila, thank you so much for these lovely words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a great pleasure meeting you and I truly hope to see you again. With best regards, Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emcike91
Novi Sad, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house at beautiful place”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in for 7 days with my 3 girlfriends.
The arranged ride from the airport by our hostess was lifesaving. (take it!)
House was spotless and omg so bright and relaxing.Comfy beds and lots of closet space.
You can do your grocery shopping near, and hostess lent us her bike when we needed.
We mostly spent time and ate on the terrace, and since there's wifi, we didn't even turn the tv on.
The closest beach is rocky, but the sandy one is close to. Stobrec is small but has this „town by the sea" charm.
Split is 10 min ride, we went once.
This house is great if you want relaxing holiday. I think families with kids really enjoy it here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Dear, thank you very much for these lovely words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with your girlfriends. It was a great pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again next summer. With best regards, Marica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing