We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
131
153
90
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
153
90
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street slow service lovely village continental breakfast the pub bar area pudding stayed here for nights double room bed was very comfortable would stay again pleasant stay short stay sunday roast family room nec solihull
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I visited the Greswolde for Sunday lunch a few weeks ago. It was a first time first for all of us and we were all really impressed. The food was delicious, staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and the hotel and restaurant decor is gorgeous. We'll definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B B, Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, and I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff who always aim to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Recently popped into Greswolde Arms for a quick meeting with a client - their bar area is modern and comfortable with high tables and stools ideal for lunch. We ordered from the lunch menu during our visit and food arrived within 10 minutes - great quality food. The staff were really friendly, and WiFi worked well (I often find it’s a bit slow in pubs / restaurants). We also spoke to Lauren during our time there and discovered that there are a number of meeting rooms at Greswolde Arms and we will likely be booking them for larger future meetings. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L88DGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B B, Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us and that our staff delivered you a high level of service.

We look forward to seeing you in the future for your larger meetings which we hope you will hold here with us.

Kind regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had our golden wedding celebration at the Greswold, we stayed overnight and had breakfast in the following morning. I can only give this hotel the highest praise possible,the function we booked was set out to a very high standard way beyond our expectations, the buffet was excellent and the staff throughout the evening were so accomodating I couldn't fault anything about the the whole evening, I would however like to point out a couple of staff who went out of there way to make sure the whole occasion was a success and that was Charlie and Ben I can't thank them enough. The room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and bright and we will definitely be staying there again, all the guests who attended the function was all of the same opinion as us and a couple of them will be making enquiries regarding there own special occasions. In closing if anyone is thinking of booking a venue for a special occasion go and see Charlie or Ben at the Greswold you can't go wrong, all the staff are a credit to the management.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B B, Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are so please you had a fantastic evening with us.

We are very proud of our team here and I will of course pass your praise onto Charlie.

We look forward to welcoming yourselves back soon.

Kind regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Had to change room as toilet did not flush on arrival staff were quick to address the issue and moved us to another room. Room was clean and comfortable only complaint was the pillows were hard. Food was good and catered well for a gluten free diet. Ideal for driving to the NEC. Good value for money. Would stay again if visiting NEC.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T838DUcarolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B B, Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that there was a problem with the toilet, but am glad that the team resolved the issue quickly for you by changing your room.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed for one night whilst visiting Crufts at the NEC. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We booked a table to dinner and the food was delicious and very reasonable in price. Breakfast was equally as nice. The room was well decorated and to a high standard and Very clean. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be returning when we go back next year

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JayneS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B B, Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, and we are all glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto our staff and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind regards

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews