We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
185
103
28
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
103
28
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubrspb reservewhitebaitadnams beercircular walkdunwich heathwedgesseparate buildingbeer gardengreat beeroutside seatinglovely lunchvaried menubarn owla ground floor roomspecials boardwelsh rarebit
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

As well as being a great pub with some nice looking rooms (according to their website) the Eels Foot Inn also has a little caravan site. There are no showers or toilets just a tap, chemical disposal point and electric hook ups but that was fine by us as we are kitted up to be self sufficient.

We arrived on Friday and went to the pub for drinks after we’d cooked dinner. Despite it being freezing outside the pub was as warm as the welcome.

On Saturday evening we went across for dinner and the food was delicious. Beware, the portions are massive and we should have skipped starters as neither of us could finish our main courses.

The Adnams beer was well kept, the pub stocks the full range of Adnams gin with matching tonic and we enjoyed some lovely wine too.

One word of warning if you are visiting with a caravan or motorhome. The obvious exit from the site involves a steep slope down the the lane followed by a sharp left turn. I noticed a bit of someone’s caravan on the grass so obviously they’d grounded their back end. We choose to exit through the carpark and had to ask for a van to be moved some we could get out. It wasn’t a bother but something to be aware of.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

What a great place to spend an evening especially if it is the night when the musicians gather together for a sing-along. The food was extremely good and made better with the helpful staff and the warm and friendly atmosphere. We absolutely loved the 'Crispy whitebait served with homemade tartare sauce' and am longing to go back for another plateful. Definitely recommend the Eels Foot!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perviz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Fabulous Pub with great food and super staff, and of course excellent beers very well kept; we got snowed in to the village and they offered help with any provisions we may need for our cottage.
Cosy bar with wood burners.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Redbull107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We have just returned home after a two night stay at the Eels Foot. This was the first time we have taken all our 3 small dogs away altogether with our 3 older children. The pub is so friendly and cosy the staff make you feel welcome and go out of their way to help. The accommodation was extremely clean with ample space for us all, we had two rooms between us all. The beds were very comfy and after all the walking we did around Minsmere we slept extremely well. The food in the pub restaurant is very good and well priced with ample portions and the breakfast was amazing setting us up for a day of walking. They are very dog friendly, your dogs are allowed in the pub and also made welcome. We all had a great time and will return for sure. Thank you Eels Foot staff for making our stay so lovely you have a little treasure there and you all work so hard.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186334Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have visited in the last 4 days. Visited with a large group & now back, just the 2 of us! Both times had yummy food. The atmosphere is very friendly & relaxed. Doggie friendly which is a bonus. Having enquired about the B&B rooms for a future date they happily showed us round. Staff were helpful & friendly, even bringing us a brownie to try as they had just come out of oven! Was lovely & cozy and would be an even better place to visit in the summer with a lovely large beer garden. Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Acornyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews