We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, comfortable lodgings”
other travellers have booked this property
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Saunton Beach Villas - Lounge with TV and blu-Ray player
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable sofas and seating for all guests
Open for Christmas and New Year
A minute from Saunton Sands Beach!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Sunrise in Saunton Devon
All of our Beach Villas are dog friendly - we even provide the beds!
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
We are open throughout the year, 365 days per year - Christmas at Saunton Beach Villas
Saunton Beach Villa Sitting Room / lounge with seating, TV and blu ray
Dog friendly all year round. Multiple dogs accepted. Enclosed gardens and outside showers.
Dulux beds at Saunton Beach Villas - Each villa is stylishly and contemporary
Modern villas next to Saunton Sands beach.
Handy Saunton Beach shop nearby for amenities
Garden
Open for Christmas and New Year
Breaks from only £275!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lahirud_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable lodgings”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The 4 person villa we stayed in was clean and comfortable with ample space for 4. The location is a couple of minutes from the beach. The bathroom was clean and functional, though the heater was a bit noisy and hot water ran out quite fast! The kitchen utensils were adequate - a little old however. There was a TV and a blu ray player in the living room, the latter being a bonus we weren't prepared for! There was wifi but it was very slow and spotty, but enough to get by on.

(We did struggle a bit on arrival due to the renovation work going on, which made finding the key safe in the dark a bit of a mission, but that is just a temporary issue)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort level.
Liked least: Wifi was weak!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saxie07
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday for a big group with Pre-school children who LOVE beaches.”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014

A group of five families stayed last summer for the most perfect week. We all had separate villas and the boys had a great time together and the parents relaxed and rarely went in the car! We had lots of adventures rock pooling, following pirate maps to find treasure in the dunes, nature tails to see all the caterpillars and beasties. And of course swimming and surfing on the beach, digging sand castles and rock pooling. It was wonderful. The boys forgot TV and their gadgets and I think they even forgot to nag us.
It was a great holiday. Thank you Saunton Beach Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach.
Liked least: I would really like the Sands cafe to be more family friendly & professional but it's run by someone else...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MigleArou...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It was my first time in Devon. Nature is amazing and this 4 beds villa we booked just fulfilled my holiday! You will find everything you need there: beautiful beach a minute away, cosy and relaxing accommodation. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All you need to bring from home is food and bath towels, everything else you will find there.
Liked least: There was minor problems with hot water.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet O
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sunny Saunton in March”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Unexpected excellent accommodation. Comfortable beds, sofas, TV and all mod cons. Pretty chilly but lots of heaters to keep us warm as our stay was low season. Staff very friendly and helpful so would recommend a stay here. So many lovely walks and beaches and no crowds in March

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Allowing for the not too attractive car park the location close to a superb beach and Braunton Burrows with easy accessible good walking is to be recommended to anybody
Liked least: The view of the car park but as we spent most of our time out and about this was not a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Still a perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I've been visiting Saunton as long as I can remember and I've never had a bad break there.
The villas are all quite modern these days which is good and the price is reasonable if splitting amongst friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing