We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cave. ”

La Taverna di Frasassi
Reserve with
La Taverna di Frasassi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Genga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 58
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This week I went to Italy. On that trip I visited La Taverna di Frasassi or Frasassi Caves. I would recommend going there on a warm day for one reason. That reason is that the caves are always 14 degrees Centigrade (roughly 60 degrees Fahrenheit). But be aware that you have to wait a little in the sun for a bus to bring you to the caves. There are shops at the waiting area that have basically everything. Half the stuff doesn’t even make you think of Italy or the caves, and that’s why I took away a star(the heat is a bother reason). If you don’t like the cold bring a sweatshirt.

Ok enough with waiting now onto the actually cave. First of you have to do a guided tour(which is pretty long). But the sights are amazing. There’s not much to say because you should enjoy the surprise.

Thank Ban Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I called to confirm the restaurant was open and there was no answer.... A moment later the restaurant called me back. Great service. They are open all day and have a nice variety. I enjoyed the wild boar tagliatelle in a white sugo, a glass of wine, water, and coffee. Service was quick and food was tasty.

1  Thank JWJ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The best place at Genga, you don't need to have a reservation, service was perfect and people was very friendly

1  Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea P, Proprietario at La Taverna di Frasassi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Bellissime le Sue parole , grazie mille per la bellissima recensione e per il fatto di esservi fermati nel nostro locale .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! What a gem is this restaurant!!!
We are vegetarian and really had a great experience here.
Ravioli with real shaved black truffle for a cheap price, and two another really delicious dishes. We are in Italy for more then a week (and for the 30th time) but this was the best restaurant this holiday tilll so far.

2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea P, Proprietario at La Taverna di Frasassi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Grazie infinite per la bellissima recensione , e molto gratificante nel leggere che siamo riusciti a soddisfare le vostre aspettative .
Vi aspettiamo in un altra occasione nel nostro locale.

Un cordiale saluto Thea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We ate here after visiting the Frassassi Caves. The food was really excellent. The only minus for us was the music... too loud and not to our taste.

1  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 September 2016
Google Translation

In nome dello Staff ringrazio
per le bellissime parole espresse sul nostro lavoro, per quanto riguarda la musica, cercheremo di essere più attenti sia nella scelta dei brani che il volume.
Un affettuoso saluto e vi aspettiamo presto come ospiti nel nostro locale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna di Frasassi also viewed

Genga, Province of Ancona
 
Genga, Province of Ancona
Genga, Province of Ancona
 
Genga, Province of Ancona
 

Been to La Taverna di Frasassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing