We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise garden with dramatic views.”
other travellers have booked this property
The garden has many mature tropical plants.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden has many mature tropical plants.
The house is almost hidden by trees. The sea forms a lovely backdrop for the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The garden has many mature tropical plants.
The house is almost hidden by trees.
The sea forms a lovely backdrop for the garden.
Outdoor living at Eco Finca Natura in Arrieta
The finca seen from a distance.
The beach at Arrieta is only 1km away.
There are many paths and seating areas around the garden.
The pool and sunbathing deck.
View of the deck from the upper level of the garden.
A shady spot to take in the view.
View towards the village of Tabayesco.
The view towards the mountains at the back of the valley.
The barbecue and seating area by the kitchen.
Front terrace, pergola and outdoor lounge
Shady spot under the trees
View of the sea from the back of the garden
Chill out area, ideal for winter sun
Outdoor dining area, just by the barbecue and kitchen
Sitting room
The kitchen, with wonderful sea views
Dining area in the spacious kitchen
View to en-suite from master bedroom
Walk-in shower in the en-suite bathroom
Frangipani, coconut palm, bananas - there are many tropical species.
The mature tropical garden
The beach at Arrieta, only a couple of minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SunterS
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise garden with dramatic views.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Finca is one of the most lovely properties we have ever had the pleasure to stay at. The lovingly created garden is an absolute delight; better than the photographs, I could have spent the whole holiday in the garden! But there is so much in the area to tempt you away, so we tended to spend half a day out at the beach or visiting local cultural or geographical sights and the rest of the day back in the garden. The small swimming pool was like a warm bath but very refreshing after a day spent in the Lanzarote heat. We especially loved dining outside in the evening by candlelight. I found myself wishing that we had another week so I could enjoy the garden without the distraction of needing to explore the Island!
The house is comfortable and spacious and the bedrooms are situated far enough apart to give privacy. The kitchen was easy to use and we loved the airy living area which was beautifully cool to relax in at the end of a hot day. ( We had temperatures of 34 degrees) The hot water was plentiful and in the large bathroom there was plenty of space to store toiletries.
Booking was easy for this property and Gaby the owner was welcoming and helpful and easy to contact.
All in all, the property more than surpasses expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you Susan, Nigel and Paul for this lovely review. It's always very gratifying for us to know that you had a great stay and we very much hope we might see you again in the future. With all good wishes,
Gaby and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMike60...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property which met all our expectations”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have been to Lanzarote several times, and this is by far the best property that we have stayed in. We were looking for a quiet retreat, and Finca Natura gave us exactly what we wanted in spades. Tabeyesco itself is a quiet, Lanzarotean village, but is within easy reach of Arrieta for the local supermarket and some fantastic restaurants, which you could drive to in 5 minutes, or walk to if you fancy an amble. The Finca was also brilliantly situated for exploring the north of the island, which is far less touristy than the south, and for visiting La Graciosa, which we'd heartily recommend. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Finca Natura to anyone who asked, and would dearly love to stay there again. Thanks to Gaby, the owner, for making Finca Natura such a perfect retreat - oh, and for the beer as well! Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks Mike and Jen for such a warm review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and we hope we'll see you again in the future. With all good wishes, Gaby and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise found in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We expect a lot from our end of winter holiday each year, and after being seduced by Finca Natura's website we fantasised all winter about living there for a week.......we couldn't have been more delighted! What struck us most about the Finca was the attention to detail and tremendous home from home comfort Gaby had achieved in the property. Often whole days would pass simply moving from one area of the garden to another, you're totally spoilt for choice in outdoor space.

If you like to run then I can thoroughly recommend getting up at sunrise and jogging back through the village down to the beach, something which will stay with me for many months to come, or until our next visit to this wonderful peace of paradise in northern Lanzarote..... Cannot recommend a stay here too much to help recharge frazzled minds and bodies

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thanks for the fantastic review Alison - we're delighted you had such a good time and hope we may see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajcloudle...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a truly wonderful place to stay! A beautiful 'home from home' in a stunning location that is perfect for exploring the less touristy parts of the island. The finca was very well equipped both for cooking and entertainment (there are loads of great books & DVDs to get stuck into on cooler evenings). The lounge and bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, and careful consideration has been given to make the outside seating areas as comfortable as possible for relaxing and soaking up the lovely views.

We wouldn't hesitate to book again, this is really one of the loveliest rentals we have stayed in - thank you Gaby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for such a great review - I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable time. Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles21...
England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“More 'off grid' than 'eco'”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Looks great on the website and, to be fair, the location is fantastic and the gardens very pleasant. Lots of sitting areas and good views if you can get out of the wind - but to be fair that's not their fault. It's just the weather.

Met on arrival by the owner. Were shown where the cushions were for the seats but disappointed she couldn't be bothered to put them put them out for us. Greeting consisted of a bottle of wine left on the worktop. Website shows a welcoming bowl of flowers but these were nowhere to be seen. A bit slapdash and not too welcoming. After all, you never get a second chance to make a first impression. More effort is required.

First impressions were that the place was photographed when it was just completed and that very little maintenance has been done since. Were warned to turn the gas off after using the cooker by way of the tap under the sink because 'previous clients had broken the switch for the oven'. That’s a serious maintenance issue and maybe dangerous?

There was plenty of crockery and utensils but these seems to be in odd numbers where things had got broken and not replaced. Not really a problem but a bit ‘eclectic’.

Not sure what the owner does on changeover days as there was little evidence of anything. Three large candle vases were left all burnt down and we cleaned them out and replaced the candles ourselves. Oven and cooking pots needed a good clean. Barbecue caked in grease so we didn't use it.

Cracked tiles on the bath front panel. Poor old rubber plant in the bathroom was caked with dust. None of the wardrobe doors would shut. Safe electrics broken so we were given a key to use. Surrounds for the wall sockets fell off in several places during our stay. Sheets and pillowcases showing their age. Pillows disappear into nothing when you put your head on them and were stained.

The website says there is a washing machine, but this had been removed and a hole left where it used to stand.

When you arrive, there is a big book on the table with ‘useful info’ and lots of rules. The lighting is 12 volt. You are told to use a car charger to top up your phone or kindle because it runs down the batteries on the solar panel system. You are told there is a standby generator but warned that ‘excessive use’ will result in an additional charge. We ignored that as it’s not in the contract!

We were told in advance that there is no microwave as this is an ‘eco house’ which is fair enough. There is however an electric toaster which seems contradictory. If you are really an eco house then I would humbly suggest that you double glaze the windows because any heat in the house goes straight out through the kitchen and lounge windows. Clearly this has been a problem in the past as they supply a propane gas heater - but no replacement cylinder if it runs out.

I’d also suggest that the water system needs improving - especially on an island where water is a precious resource. You had to run the tap for ages to get hot water. And when washing up it was next to impossible to get the sink to stay full of water as the plug leaked. Use the washing up bowl to get round this problem. And don’t expect hot water the day after a rain storm.

The lighting could be described as romantic if you were a romantic sort of person. I’d describe it as gloomy. The best light was in the second bedroom which was ironically the one we didn’t use.

In summary the place is showing lack of maintenance, evidence of penny pinching, overly full of rules and regulations, and not very eco friendly. Off grid certainly and in a marvellous spot but showing it’s age - which is odd as it’s not actually that old.

We did a week and it was fine but we wouldn't have wanted to stay a fortnight as the house was permanently cold

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Being cold indoors in the evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Charles

Firstly, many thanks for choosing to stay in our home. I’m obviously disappointed that your experience did not match your expectations. It’s also a shame that you didn’t raise any of these issues with me during your stay, I’d have been happy to address them for you in person.

As your review is in such sharp contrast to all of the other positive feedback that we have had from guests to date I thought I’d better read all of your other accommodation reviews on Trip Advisor to gain some perspective before responding.

With the greatest respect, on doing so a pattern soon emerges. Nowhere ever gets a good review. Everywhere is traduced and dismissed. And of the 16 hotels you’ve reviewed to date, which includes some of the world’s most luxurious and highly rated establishments, you have awarded 14 of them a poor or average rating.

This is your first and only review to date of a privately owned holiday home. I would like to highlight the fact that we are not a 5 star hotel and do not bill ourselves as such.

Prior to your stay we had received 10 Excellent and 1 Very Good reviews on this site, as well as solely positive reviews on other holiday rental sites such as HomeAway. And from these you can see that none of the points that you raise have cropped up in any of their comments.

I of course take all guest feedback very seriously and do not in any way wish to appear dismissive, defensive or complacent. So I have responded to all of the issues that you have raised in detail below. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

WARMTH

The ambient daytime temperature on Lanzarote during March and the winter in general is usually 18 to 20C. However your stay coincided with an unusually cold period and it was chilly everywhere on the island, down at times to just 12 to 13C.

As the temperatures are usually so clement here nobody has central heating or double glazing, you just don’t need it.

But our house is equipped with both a wood burner and a gas fire for guest comfort during these occasional colder spells. Both work fine and we replace the gas canister for free, on request. There is no reason for any guest to feel cold when staying with us.

GLOOMY

As above, it was cloudy during your stay. But with respect it is inaccurate to suggest that the house is gloomy. Most of the rooms have large picture windows so that guests can enjoy the great views, both to the sea and mountains.

These windows obviously also provide a generous amount of natural light. The kitchen in particular is very bright. And when it gets dark there is a wide array of different light sources for guests to use, wall, light and table lamps etc. We do, of course, use LED bulbs to conserve energy.

MAINTENANCE

The property and one acre of garden are maintained on an ongoing basis at considerable expense. In the week prior to your stay alone we installed a new fridge, repainted various rooms and invested a substantial amount of money upgrading our solar system. Gardeners visit weekly. It’s all an ongoing process.

Sure there is sometimes a little wear and tear, but no more than in any other popular holiday property and certainly nothing on the scale of the near total dilapidation that you infer.

COOKER

As I explained on your arrival there was a broken knob on the cooker. We’ve been waiting for a replacement. It has now been replaced.

CROCKERY AND UTENSILS

As a self catering property we try to provide a wide array of different utensils for guests and their families to use. That way they have everything they need to hand and don’t have to waste their time and money shopping for anything.

I guess that an uneven number of plates could be described as ‘eclectic’, or just an uneven number of plates. It all depends on the kind of picture you’re trying to paint really…

CANDLES

We don’t throw away candles that still have at least a third of their lives left, as was the case in this instance. We provide lots of different size candles for the various lanterns both inside and outside the house for guests to use, all free of charge.

CUSHIONS

It rained on the morning of your arrival. And as I explained to you at the time if we had put the cushions out, as we normally do, they would have been soaking wet on your arrival.

BBQ

I think you’re referring to the BBQ base outside? The grill which sits on top of that is cleaned thoroughly before every arrival and stored in the kitchen.

CRACKED TILES

Many thanks for bringing this to my attention. I found three and they have all been replaced.

WARDROBE DOORS

I have checked these and they all close and open just fine.

SAFE

The safe is not broken, just badly designed. Sometimes when you slam the safe door the batteries on the other side fall out.

So we give guests a key as well, in case the batteries have fallen out. Either way they can store valuables and open and close the safe just fine.

As the safe has been concreted into the wall for additional security it would be tricky to just remove and replace it.

WALL SOCKETS

I found one loose light switch fascia. This has now been replaced.

SHEETS AND PILLOWCASES

I checked these and agree with you. I have now replaced them so many thanks for raising that.

WASHING MACHINE

We removed this from the house back in July 2015. Washing machines are a real drain on solar systems, so we offer a free laundry service instead.

Our home hasn’t been advertised as having a washing machine since that date. My apologies if you booked before that date.

POWER & ELECTRICITY

Guests are obviously welcome to recharge phones, cameras etc and they do so. We simply provide a car charger as we have lots of ecologically aware guests who prefer to try and conserve energy.

The solar system has the capacity to cope with all guest needs and has also recently been upgraded.

TOASTER

We provide one as most of our guests are British and they like having toast. And it’s quicker and easier than using the oven grill.

WASHING UP

We provide a washing up bowl for guest safety, as they quite understandably tend to break glasses and plates when washing up in the double porcelain sink. A bowl is obviously the safer if less aesthetically pleasing option.

HOT WATER

Our hot water is heated by gas. The only time when the water takes time to heat up is when the canister needs changing, as was the case in this instance.

Gaby Ball, Co Owner, Eco Finca Natura, Lanzarote
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing