We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Property in Peaceful Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mila

Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool Pool and veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Sea and pool view from upstairs bedrooms
Front of the house and pool
Pool and veranda
Pool are and Hot Tub to the back
Sun loungers overlooking the pool and ocean
Gin corner and pool
Sofas overlooking pool and ocean
Dining al fresco
Living room
Living room with french windows onto the veranda
Sitting room with sofa bed
The kitchen
Upstairs
Upstairs corridor
Upstairs sleeping area
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom n.1
Twin bedroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 1
Bathroom n. 2
Bathroom n. 3
Punta Mujeres village seen from home
Swimming a stone's throw from home in Punta Mujeres
Stand up paddling, in front of Casa Mila
Sea front Tapas bar in Punta Mujeres
Arrieta beach nearby
Sunrise from upstairs bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Arrieta, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Susan660
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Property in Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having read others reviews and viewed the property details many times we were delighted to find the property was as wonderful as it sounded in the adverts. It really was a fabulous property in a peaceful location, which is quite rare in school summer holidays. People often comment upon 'how the other half live', staying in this house made me feel like we were the other half! The rooms were large, clean and spacious (one grandparent, two adults, two teenage girls). Our girls enjoyed the pool and more especially the hot tub. Lanzarote has a reputation for wind, however we found the breeze to be a bonus keeping us from being hot and sweaty. The beaches up the coast from the property have lovely circular wind shelters built out of dry stone lava rocks, great for sunbathing in as a family. Car rental was really an essential, but the roads were VERY good and easy to navigate - especially the long straight route from the airport, we did purchase a map online before going. The supermarkets were more than adequate - especially the one on Arrieta the next village down. We ate four out of seven nights in a bar around the corner (turning left out of the sea gate), past the natural sea swimming pool and along the road heading towards the back of the the village - it was close by and we were more than happy with the menu and food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petruslin...
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Casa Mila!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family and I (wife and two daughters aged 12 and 8) had a wonderful week staying in this beautiful villa. The owners were very thorough with their pre-stay information and they tried hard to make our stay as hassle-free as possible. The situation really is as good as the photos suggest and the pool and hot tub were used extensively every day. One of the nicest family holidays that we have had, thank you Lavinia and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing villa with beautiful pool and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick K
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is beautiful, the pool is warm and the hot tub is hot!

Its a lovely part of the island and we had lots of fun with our little girl at looking for crabs and snails in the rock pools outside the house and building sandcastle on the beaches around the island.

It can be cloudier at that end of the island so if you find yourself in the shade, think about heading south in the day to one of the beaches (Papagayo is lovely.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOU3993
WILTLSHIRE
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“FABULOUS CHOICE”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for a week with our Children and Grandchildren and the Villa worked perfectly for us.
Excellent facilities, it gave us everything we wanted for a great family holiday. The grandchildren especially appreciated a warm swimming pool where they spent most of their time when we weren't out and about. Loved the area as it was not too touristy. All the restaurants/bars we visited made us most welcome en famille and offered great friendly service. Would definitely recommend the villa and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the layout of the villa and gardens worked perfectly for us
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location with comfort
Liked least: Slight lack of privacy from passers by.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing