We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
159
23
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
23
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's cottage honesty shop paella night hybrid car giant chess board limited wifi communal kitchen communal areas lovely property punta mujeres off grid welcome pack fantastic island busy road solar panels bin bags eco lodge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have always loved finding new places to go on holiday and promised I would never go to the same place twice. Therefore it is with some surprise that I find myself returning to the Finca for the 4th year running.
We have had 4 fantastic holidays staying in the Royale yurt, every year there has been a new thoughful addition to the yurt and the Finca which keeps every visit fresh.
As a busy family with two small boys we love the range of activities available on the island, all within a short car journey but also the chance to relax at the Finca and stroll to the beach and village for lunch, dinner or Mojitos on our more chilled out days.

My advice is to embrace the experience, take a bath outside with a glass of chilled local wine, be up early for bread and eggs and take a little bit of the Finca way of life back to the UK. I do morning sunshine stretches and have Cactus jam on my toast to start my day.

Room tip: Yurts are brilliant, use the mosquito nets, they are there for a reason.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SarahE2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote r, Owner at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Sarah,

Thank you so much for your recent review, as a family run company we really appreciate your glowing review and we love welcoming you back year after year.
We have just added a new play area so hopefully the boys can make use of that when you next return.
We will continue to keep updating things as we as a business strive to improve year after year to keep everything "fresh" unique and different.

Thank you again and hopefully see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This place has been beautifully done with great attention to detail- it’s basically a posh campsite with a few converted outbuildings too. We love camping but went for one of the buildings and with the weather we had in March we were very glad we did!

They have really lovely people running the resort who care a lot and we felt very well looked after but the location is a bit of a let down - unfortunately very close to a busy road which you have to cross to get to the beach.

It’s in the north of the island in a very unspoilt area close to some stunning countryside but that does mean quite a few annoying mosquitoes too so go prepared.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JSurrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote r, Owner at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to add the review of the wonderful time you had staying with us, we always appreciate feedback.
As a family run business we are striving to make improvements where needed.

thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I’m sure this is a great place in the summer, but we had a pretty disappointing time. Being in a yurt when the wind is blowing that hard is unpleasant. Hard to sleep. Open air bathrooms in that weather also not great.

We found the service pretty haphazard.

So basically this is like hiring a self catering tent. And it feels very expensive for that.

There are lovely aspects to this place - the area is wonderful, lovely restaurants nearby, the kids facilities are good (although the pool is pretty titchy).

But I certainly wouldn’t go back in the winter.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AlbertJoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote r, Owner at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Albert,

Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that the weather was not as good as it could be , but i am sure that you agree this is outwith our control. We do provide customer feedback forms in your free welcome pack that you received on arrival, it is a pity that you did not complete this and hand it back to our onsite concierge who is available 7 days a week, as we would happily have responded to your issues in person whilst you were still with us. As a family run business we pride ourselves on customer service and if we had known you had issues as we have said we would have tried to resolve them .
Our Superior Yurt accommodations come complete with top of the range furnishings and mattresses, and we also provide heaters if required and extra blankets if the weather is not on our side.

We are so glad that you enjoyed the area and the facilities where we try to cater for everyone and for this reason we have a large and small swimming pool.

On our web site we have pictures and informative descriptions of all the accommodations from sizes, to bathroom facilities, this is to ensure our guests know exactly what they are getting.

Once again thank you for your feedback .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Had the most wonderful weekend in a Luxury Yurt Suite. It was so lovely having a camp like experience yet with all the luxuries. The weather was so disappointing - windy and cold - but it was so cosy in the yurt and the views were incredible. I kept thinking this would be complete heaven in the summer.
I also spent a few days in Lanzarote Retreats Beach House - which is right on the beach with a pool. What an amazing place and right in the middle of the action yet really restful and quiet. Tila, Michelle, Josh and all the staff were all so amazing and you really get the sense that this is a family business, run by people who truly care about people.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cinderellaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanzarote r, Owner at Finca de Arrieta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your glowing review.
We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and it was just a pity that the weather was not up to its usual standards.
How lovely that you got to experience two completely different accommodations, being the Yurt Suite and then the Beach house.
As family run business we do strive to ensure that families and couples alike have a lovely relaxing time with us.

Thank you one again from all the team, and we hope we can welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Driftwood is one of Lanzarote Retreats' holiday apartments set far away from the madding crowd, although close to their Finca de Arrieta complex just down the road, in Punta Mujeres, a tiny village in the NE of Lanzarote. Very well appointed, comes with a hybrid car and in a brilliant position on the sea edge (provided you like the sound of the waves). We raised a couple of small niggles with the owners - the sofas were uncomfortable for example - but overall we were delighted with our choice. Elsewhere you'll see that they pick travellers up at the airport, that you are greeted with a glass of fizz but that is peripheral to the main feature - Punta Mujeres is almost as far from the Playas of the south as you can get and for us that was most important, but with Lanzarote's excellent road network, everywhere is easily accessible.

Driftwood is twinned with Pebbles - the apartment below - and shares the stunning roof terrace. Our opinion is that Driftwood is the better, though our family stayed in Pebbles and were equally pleased.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greyoltwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews