We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our  beach from the hill nearby
 SalaCoco hides  amongst the palm trees on the shore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our  beach from the hill nearby
 SalaCoco hides  amongst the palm trees on the shore
the front bedroom front room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of our  beach from the hill nearby
 SalaCoco hides  amongst the palm trees on the shore
the front bedroom
front room
the second bedroom
outdoor living space
the beach - one of its many faces
the beach - another of its many faces
the beach - another of its many faces
an early morning fishing trip
a refreshing dip
fishing boat landing its catch
looking up
flowers to the sea
the gulf at night
sunrise blues
Illuminated Buddhist temple on the hill
monks collecting alms early in the morning
treelined cycling route
Asian breakfast
breakfast
local fruits
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bang Saphan, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Pinkbike8...
Lausanne, switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise ”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A huge thank you to Id for a spectacular eight days! Breakfast will never quite be the same after these few days with you!

Our family (with two young kids and an even younger baby) absolutely loved our stay at Salacoco. The beach was beautiful, most days the water was calm for our two little kids to swim, and we usually had the entire beach to ourselves... with just a spectacular temple overlooking us.

Highlights: the breakfasts discovering Id's creativity in the kitchen and many local specialities and fruits, the birthday dinner
Id cooked for me, the super comfortable beds, the outdoor living space, the tuk tuk rides into the village, the massage in the comfort of my room, just ultimate relaxation!

Thanks for everything and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your review. It was so very special having you here and I miss you all. We will keep things just as they are and we look forward to seeing you again one day. In the meantime, enjoy where you are and keep well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaWo...
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place to spend some time!”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed ourselves so much at this spot. Id and Raymond are awesome hosts. The location is a bit out of town but they arranged a pickup at the train station and we had access to Some bikes while we were there. It was a short easy ride to restaurants and several markets. There is a day Market by the train station every morning until 9, a big Saturday Night Market and a Thursday night market, all just a short ride away.

If you aren’t into cycling or you want to go to the big temple on the hill, Id and Raymond will organize a ride for you for a couple hundred baht. They are so accommodating and yet give you your space at the same time.

The beachouse is everything you need. We were just one couple but it would accommodate two couples or a family very easily. Two nice bedrooms each with a bathroom, a fabulous deck and outside eating area and a kitchen...which we simply didn’t need!

The food is amazing. Breakfasts were so delicious and picture worthy. Id is a magician in the kitchen and a great food “dresser”. There was a nice mix of Thai and western breakfasts...and just when you thought you were stuffed, you knew there would be something else coming! I think we only ate lunch once while we were in Ban Krut...the breakfast are that filling! And it seemed every day a snack appeared out of nowhere just in case we needed it. Id Cooke dus dinner one night when he happened upon a huge basket of blue prawns. We also arranged a cooking lesson that culminated in dinner and a nice visit in their home.

Miles of private beach to walk, gorgeous sunrises and the water was lovely temperature. Be as busy or as lazy as you like!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
It was a pleasure hosting you, Claudia. You were the perfect guest and we enjoyed your company immensely. We will keep SalaCoco as is and it will be waiting in the hope that you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chewynoug...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Untouched Paradise”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

SalaCoco to us epitomises what we imagined Thailand to be, an untouched paradise situated on a virtually deserted and beautiful beach. Our hosts Raymond and Id couldn’t have been more accommodating in what is a fairly remote area. They would call a taxi for us whenever we wanted to head out for something to eat (the taxi being a motorbike with a framed sidecar attachment driven by a lovely local man), arranged for lunch to be delivered and even for a local masseur to visit us at our accommodation (having a massage overlooking the beach with nothing but the sound of the waves makes the experience ever so relaxing). Breakfast varied each day but always included fresh local fruits, dishes and treats and catered for our two young daughter’s particular tastes. On our final morning we experienced a traditional Thai breakfast of rice soup (Kao Tom) which was absolutely stunning and were given a parcel containing sandwiches for the children for our onward journey down to Krabi. It would be unfair not to mention Raymond and Id’s house keeper who was lovely and cooked up wonderful food in addition to keeping our accommodation spotless and even washed our laundry for a minimal fee. The accommodation was lovely by the way but the experience made our time memorable, one of the best during our travels around Thailand. If you’re looking for nothing to do in a beautiful part of Thailand then you should visit this place, simply wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Pete. We are very happy to have met you and your family. We promise not to change too much around us and hope to see you back again at SalaCoco one day.
Sincerely
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“My introduction to Thailand”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I needed some me-time and wanted it in Thailand (my first time there). I got it and them some more!
From the terrace I could see various birds, squirrels, numerous different butterflies and other insects, often around lunchtime a lizard walked across the lawn.
Raymond and Id are the most gracious and generous hosts and great to have around. They really left one alone and I always had my peace and quiet.
I wanted for all meals Thai cooking (incl. breakfast) and Id was pleased to provide for this. His cooking was very light, fragrant and in all the time
I never got served the same thing twice. His meals were always the highlight of the day.
Ban Krut itself is rather quiet (season was over). So if you expect a night on the tiles you might be rather disappointed. The three restaurants I went to were splendid and I wish we would have
something like that in Bern, but there is no chance of that.
I had the beach (very clean and very wide) all to myself for many hundred meters on both sides.
All the other positive things you can take from the other reviews, no need for me to repeat them.
A great thank you to Raymond and especially Id (sorry Raymond) and I certainly wuld like to go back at some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
It was a great pleasure hosting Boris. He was a perfect guest appreciative of our hospitality, open to suggestions and always engaging in disposition. We would welcome Boris back at the drop of a hat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adventures in Paradise”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We found SalaCoco through friends. It sits meters from the beach that almost seemed our own when we went for walks on it. A Bhudhist stupa sits on a hillside a short wander from our well appointed room. We were there when a full moon rose over the freshly gilded Buddha to form two golden images on top of each other. It was magic, as was our stay with lovely cooked breakfasts and daily massages on the beach front deck organized by our friendly hosts. I would definitely recommend SalaCoco to anyone wishing to be indulged in Paradise.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing