We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family restaurant ”

Mile 250 Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Calvinia
Price range: USD 7 - USD 18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We always come here for pizza, and are never disappointed. The menu has something for everyone and the calamari and steaks are also good.
The large semi open air space is big enough for corporate functions and I've also attended a wedding there which was lovely, as there is a large dance floor.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent lamb shank, friendly service
Very nice atmosphere
Neat restuarant
Good menu choice for a small town

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were travelling through Calvinia to Gauteng and visited the Mile 250 Steakhouse for supper. We were the only customers at the time, but the owner was still prepared to prepare food for 4 people. There was only one staff member (chef) in the kitchen at the time, and the friendly manager served us personally. The food was prepared well although the chef made a mistake with one of the orders. The steakhouse is a very neat and attractive. Our visit was just after the Meat Festival which probably contributed to the fact that there was a limited number of wines to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We were a group of 38 people attending the Vleisfees. I arranged for a set menu months in advance, in order for the Restaurant to prepare our meal in time, and avoid for them being under pressure. ALL 38 meals arrived COLD!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We had a fantastic steak, chips and sauce here. Restaurant decor is very simple and is in an old building but don't let this deter you from trying the fillet.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Nichewiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mile 250 Steakhouse also viewed

 
Calvinia, Northern Cape

Been to Mile 250 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing