We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 208
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Priceline
USD 207
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
USD 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUSD 208
Booking.comUSD 300
eDreamsUSD 300
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
210
98
31
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
98
31
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool talisay port boat ride island hopping beach front paddle boards entire place dining area lunch and dinner needs improvement lighthouse hill steps nature cabana paradise tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

When my siblings and I were planning to have our annual leave, my big sister searched thru the internet for a place to go and she found Tugawe Cove Resort. We was surprised when we reached the place.. it's stunningly beautiful, the staffs are friendly with outstanding hospitality. We would like to thank Miss Trisha, our tour guide for assisting and doing her best to satisfy her guest and make us feel safe on our entire activities. The foods they serve are delicious and well prepared. I want to give 5 stars for the ratings but i give 4 because of the room we use need to be restore and upgrade, room 307. Thank you Tugawe Cove Team. This place is recommendable for any occasions.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnranceuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek54582097694, Manager at Tugawe Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for making Tugawe Cove Resort your accommodation of choice to stay in Caramoan. We're glad glad to know that we were able to provide you the vacation you were expecting. Our team is committed to providing you the top-notch, personalized service and we are happy to know that you felt this during your stay. Hope to see you again at the resort next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I can agree with some reviews that the place "needs work". It's location is utterly fantastic for the "experience" of Caramoan....with wooded hills extending down to the beaches with outstanding views. Thus.... it is not easy to get materials there for maintaining or upgrading the place (let alone finding skilled labor). That said....I splurged and bought my son (from the U.S) 3 days here and we had the time of our lives. Escape and adventure and relaxation. We would do it again....and again. We just hope that management sees the need to keep the place upgraded.

Room tip: We looked at the best rooms (tour). The Hillside is the best. Rooms 201, 202, 204, 208
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Our family of 11 people ages 5 - 50 something stayed at Tugawe in early July 2019. Here is our take:

1. Caramoan is breathtakingly beautiful. If you can visit the area, do it. Tugawe itself is reachable only by boat, whether from Virac (Codon Port) or Naga area (Paniman and Talisay ports).
2. The friendliness of staff at Tugawe is outstanding. If you had any problems or requests, they are very attentive and try their best to remedy any issues. They are also very accommodating in helping you work out your best options in terms of food plans. We initially thought we would be able to eat elsewhere but the location of Tugawe is remote, so the hotel is the only place you can really eat.
3. We liked the food. It's local, delicious and plentiful.
4. The layout of the rooms is great -- each room is basically it's own little cabana. We stayed in the Hillside cabanas. If you have anyone with mobility issues, this is not the place for you. As other reviews mention, there is a lot of walking up and down the hillside to get to cabanas, restaurant, pool and beach.
5. The beach is very pretty and there were plenty of lounge chairs available; however, I am not sure what it is like during the high season. The water was clear and warm with plenty of beautiful fish and coral to explore, which we did on a daily basis. We even spotted sea turtles!
6. The rooms themselves were adequate. The a/c worked well. The biggest negative is that they all are in need of repair and updating -- i.e., some showers did not work well, doors were broken, sinks and showers had slow drains, the doors going into and out of rooms were tricky, if not outright broken. In short, the accommodations were ok lang. Not what we were expecting of a resort that far outprices itself from any other hotel/resort in the area.
7. Rough seas outside the cove prevented us from going on the offered snorkeling excursion, so we were particularly happy that the cove itself had plenty of sea life around for us to enjoy.
8. We enjoyed the evening boat ride to view the bioluminescence. We saw stars below and shooting stars in the evening sky. When we returned to shore, we were met by trees lit by sparkling lightening bugs. Magical.

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. It does need some updating and repair, which is why I gave it an average rating. In terms of value, it was ok. Sometimes the staff at the beach weren't so very helpful, but our butler was outstanding. People were so very friendly and the area itself is beautiful and worth the time and effort to visit.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank globaltreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Tugawe Cove Resort is definitely beautiful and relaxing place to visit. The beaches were so beautiful with their fine white sand and clear blue waters. The employees at the resort were super helpful and nice. Special thanks to our personal attendant/butler, Kuya Hency, for being so accomodating with all our needs. He made our experience stress free. Surely we will be coming back to this awesome place

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chichay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

For those that are traveling to Bicol! Definitely visit this place! Super relaxing and great for big families even with little kids. Island hopping is the highlight of this trip because they have amazing islands with white fine sands. For activities, definitely try snorkeling and plankton watching. The food is also amazing, I recommend ordering their fish sinagang. The one that definitely made this trip amazing is the fact that we had an awesome personal attendant/butler Kuya Hency. He will greet you with his bright smile and he also has great knowledge about the different islands. His great attention to detail with all our needs and schedules made our vacation stress free! Surely, we will be visiting again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank criztyc2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews