We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 84
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 84
PricelineUSD 84
Expedia.comUSD 84
eDreamsUSD 84
CheapTicketsUSD 84
Agoda.comUSD 84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners business trip comfy bed free wifi bowling club wipe fridge cleanliness bathroom motel amenities shops kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

Booked here as a last minute getaway for the hubby and I. We were pleasantly surprised with the unit we had (#18). The room was a very decent size with table chairs and a lounge as well. The kitchenette was compact but had everything we needed. A short stroll to the Tuncurry Bowling club and other shops. The outdoors area has been maintained to an excellent standard. Just have to say sorry to the neighbours as we cooked some toast when we got back to the unit late last night and we accidentally set of the fire alarm ...... we would definitely recommend this place and we will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank deemaree39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew Dowell, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hi,
We are very gratefull that you have taken the time to write this review and help others to find our motel, we are doing our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Our rooms are large and we have tried to equip them with everything our guests may need to make themselves comfortable.
We enjoyed having you stay here as much as you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you visit us again soon, without the last night toasting of course (hahaha).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in January at over $200. Fridge was dirty with dried spilt milk or similar caked onto the shelves. Main bed was terribly sunken in the middle leading to a bad sleep. Bathroom was ok and seemed updated. In general was disappointed with minor maintenance and cleaning issues not completed. For example loose hinges making bathroom door hard to close, flush button missing off toilet, towel hook loose on wall, air con remote held together with tape, gaps between door frame and brick with visible electrical wires.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJW12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Cannot say more about this well run Motel
Fantastic managers, really well appointed and super clean room. We were a walk in and received a discount.
Super comfortable bed. Great water pressure and bathroom accessories were premium.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bretthiltonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here as an overnight stopover while visiting friends. We booked the Triple room which was an excellent price, and extremely clean and tidy. Absolutely no complaints and would recommend it to anyone. Short walk to shops and beach for an early morning swim before continuing our journey.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johntprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew Dowell, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you for the review John, It was great to have you visit us and hope you can return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

Our room was very run down...bathroom sink leaking and creating a puddle on the floor and door knobs falling off. If this is a renovated room, I’d hate to see one that hasn’t been renovated. 5 minutes after checking in, the next door room told us they could hear everything and to keep it down.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 633leannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew Dowell, Owner at Tuncurry Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

We do prefer our guests to try and keep the noise down after 10PM. We understand that it is difficult to control children after a long car trip but for the comfort of all guests it is important that they don't run around screaming so late in the evening. As for the other 2 issues during your stay; we repaired the door knob and found that if your children don't splash water everywhere in the bathroom there is no puddles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews