We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dinner!”

Scusa Italian Ristorante
Reserve a table
2
Tue., 22/6
20:00
Price range: USD 15 - USD 31
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 50/Lake Tahoe Blvd.
Description: 100 of the Best Seats in Town."~ Creative Traditional Italian & Fresh Seafood Daily ~ Upscale, Lively Atmosphere ~ Extensive Menu & Wine List ~For over 20 years, Scusa has remained the perennial favorite of locals and tourists alike. Featuring traditional and creative pasta dishes, from simple Cappellini with fresh Basil and Tomato to Seafood Fettuccine Scusa in a light tomato-red wine sauce. Scusa is rumored to serve the best Linguine & Clams you'll ever have. Let's not forget the variety of Veal and Chicken dishes, and the Scusa Bread is a must! With appetizers from crispy Calamari to the House Specialty Lobster Raviolis in light Basil-Tomato Cream any choice is a good one. If you only have room to split a dessert try the Amaretto Bread Pudding or the delicious Cannolis.Scusa has one of the most romantic outdoor patios in Lake Tahoe, complete with fountain & garden. If you're looking for great food, with warm atmosphere and service, you are sure to enjoy!
Reviewed 29 April 2021

We loved our meal at Scusa. The staff were wonderful; very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. Our dinners were delicious and the Tiramisu was the best my husband has ever had. We found the restaurant on TripAdvisor! Thank you! We will be going back soon.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank LornaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Of all the years coming to Tahoe, this is the first time here. Food and service was excellent, had the Lobster Ravioli appetizer, it was very tasty, the sauce it was in should have been bottled for sale.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank spencera425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

My husband had just passed his real estate broker's examination at Dept. Of Real Estate headquarters in Sacramento, and we decided to head to Lake Tahoe for a couple of chill days. First night after arrival (at a VERY mediocre hotel (reviewed on Booking dot com), we headed to Scusa, our first foray into dining in a restaurant in over a year. The food was lovely, especially the Dover sole done with sliced grapes and tomatoes in a champagne sauce...CONGRATS to the chef on that one!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank U3709HKandrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Feeling like Italian food, we arrived as Scusa was opening at 5 hoping to beat a crowd, but we did not need to worry about that. Being at 50% capacity with COVID, we were well spaced out. The waiter was on top of the service we received providing bread and plenty of water refills. The food was good and the wine that was chosen for us was a perfect pairing.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank lightertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Oh my gosh! This was the most delicious dinner I have experienced on my week long California Mom-Daughter trip!
We both ordered the Greek salad and it was amazing!
I had the Spinach Linguini with Vegetables, while my daughter had Lobster Ravioli.
We both agreed that hers was amazing but mine was incredibly wonderful.
It was chockful of lovely Mediterranean vegetables and had a delicious zesty sauce.
The atmosphere is just okay but the food is something you do not want to miss.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank tjwest58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scusa Italian Ristorante also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Scusa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.