We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional and enjoyable ”

Scusa Italian Ristorante
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 17/6
20:00
Price range: USD 15 - USD 31
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hwy 50/Lake Tahoe Blvd.
Description: 100 of the Best Seats in Town."~ Creative Traditional Italian & Fresh Seafood Daily ~ Upscale, Lively Atmosphere ~ Extensive Menu & Wine List ~For over 20 years, Scusa has remained the perennial favorite of locals and tourists alike. Featuring traditional and creative pasta dishes, from simple Cappellini with fresh Basil and Tomato to Seafood Fettuccine Scusa in a light tomato-red wine sauce. Scusa is rumored to serve the best Linguine & Clams you'll ever have. Let's not forget the variety of Veal and Chicken dishes, and the Scusa Bread is a must! With appetizers from crispy Calamari to the House Specialty Lobster Raviolis in light Basil-Tomato Cream any choice is a good one. If you only have room to split a dessert try the Amaretto Bread Pudding or the delicious Cannolis.Scusa has one of the most romantic outdoor patios in Lake Tahoe, complete with fountain & garden. If you're looking for great food, with warm atmosphere and service, you are sure to enjoy!
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This place is a local institution and I now know why. Food was uniformly good to excellent, service was very pleasant and the atmosphere is relaxing. Make any reservation because this is also a very popular spot. I highly recommend the lobster ravioli appetizer and either of the angel hair entrees. Portions are enormous.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Bearwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 252 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2015

Enjoyed a quick dinner at Scusa - the wine and entree's were delicious.....decided on the Lobster Ravioli and it was a treat. Good service despite the fact the tables were all full.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank PoipuKapele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Scusa had amazing food! A surprise favorite was the lobster ravioli appetizer. The booth was great seating. Our waitor and the person busing our table were both fantastic. The only drawback was the live sax player. While he was good, the music was too loud and it was generally too overwhelming.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We were in the area, and found this restaurant on Trip Advisor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobster ravioli appetizer was excellent, but it was downhill after that. The petrale sole was tasteless, and the pasta was dry. The scallop entree was just okay. There is plenty of parking. I doubt we will return there.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank E4468HCjerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Love the food here! This is where we take our out of town guests. We have never been disappointed. Food, service and atmosphere worth the price. Suggest reservations.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scusa Italian Ristorante also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Scusa Italian Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.