We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely appartment, fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
The great view fom the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The great view fom the terrace
Big sunbed to get a great suntan, A romantic dinner for two on the terace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The great view fom the terrace
Big sunbed to get a great suntan,
A romantic dinner for two on the terace
Room with a view, the terrace seen from the bedroom
The little sitting corner.
with view to the kitchen and bathroom in the end of the corridor.
American well equipped kitchen
The beach just in front of the house
One of the nearby restaurants
Taghazout fishongboats
Surf&camels
The building from the beachside
Alley way down to the appartment
Name of your private apartment
A part of the huge terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Taghazout, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
robin h
1 review
“Lovely appartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Fantastic views over the bay, large balcony, really comfortable appartment with all you could need. Had a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ames_beck...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roomy apartment with great view.”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in SAND apartment Taghazout.
Apartment overlooks Hash Point and has a great balcony space.
The apartment is large and very comfortable.
The location is great, you can literally hear the waves crashing on the rocks below.
Great waterfront restaurant just around the corner.
Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you for all, for staying in my apartment and for your review, your compliments encourage me to do better and more.

You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patryk35
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING, FABULOUS apartment with amazing views overlooking the ocean”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Sand (direct waterfront) apartment is a beautiful and spacious apartment with an amazing and incredible views over the ocean! The apartment itself is very well equipped including kitchen appliances, pots, cutleries etc + BBQ. The WiFi works very well. The terrace is very large. You can easily do BBQ on the balcony and enjoy your meal overviewing the ocean when eating. We had an amazing time and didn’t want to go back. This apartment exceeded our expectations. We just want to go back! Dounia is very helpful host. She replies quickly to any queries prior to arrival. She can also help with transfer from the airport, can advise where to cheaply hire a car etc. Hassan who helps her with apartments and is very friendly and welcoming person.
You can also find lots of helpful information about local area in the apartment provided kindly by Dounia in her guide. Also it was quite nice touch to find a bottle of cold water and fresh oranges on our arrival (taking into account hot weather it was a blessing)
We will definitely come back and would recommend Dounia’s apartments to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, views and quality of apartment
Liked least: can't find any fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so mush for your stay in my house, it helps to keep it alive and nice.
I will always do my best for my sweet home and for the kind hosts that I receive.
You are welcome whenever you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidR01
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sands Apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment. Well equipped from beach towels to bottle openers! Very homely feel and the perfect size for a couple. The views over the sea are incredible and the apartment itself is just off to the side of the main beach so nice and quiet. The balcony is private and only overlooked by the roof terrace which was empty when when we were there. There are many beaches in walking distance and a regular bus which takes half an hour and is 7dirham (50p) to Agadir. Taghazout is a dry town so you can't buy alcohol in shops or restaurants but you can buy it from Agadir (until 8pm) and bring it back to the apartment. Real lovely apartment; we didn't want to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORREIA S
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Merci pour votre appréciation, vous serez toujours les bienvenues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing