We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
298
64
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
64
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fuzzy crocus viewing cabins raven's nest wolf den hot tub northern lights dog sledding aurora viewing city tour satellite tv well equipped kitchen takhini hot springs hot beverages two nights beautiful cabin full kitchen yukon wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We loved this place! Our older kids walked around the cabin grounds. We all sat in the hot tub as a family. We cooked a meal, watched the sunset and never saw another person. It was great. Next time I want to go during the winter and stay for the Aurora Borealis.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcoming_Host, Owner at Sundog Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

It would be great to show your kids the northern lights... thanks for enjoying family time at our resort, hope we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Highway robbery for an overnight stay. It’s out in the woods with very little views, and if you really need Internet, you have to be willing to go downstairs in the sunroom. For $189 for one night, it is a complete rip off. If you want to really get away from everything and everyone, it might be okay. It’s 25 minutes from anything in Whitehorse. The hot tub is closed for maintenance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dodger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcoming_Host, Owner at Sundog Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Sorry you did not enjoy your visit, wish we'd known while you were here. The rate you paid was in Canadian dollars so quite a bit less in US funds. The Raven's Nest apartment you stayed in does have wifi connection from the wireless router downstairs. For mountain views, it's true that our larger cottages are better situated than our apartment, which overlooks boreal forest and the yard. And we too are disappointed that the hot tub part we're waiting to replace has not yet arrived... our repair folks say it's on the way. I hope it's pretty clear from other reviews that we take care to be welcoming and provide good value for the experience of staying in a full facility apartment or cottage that is so much more than a hotel room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Located by Whitehorse and I would say it was the best accommodation we experienced in this area. New, clean, nicely designed, right in the nature with gorgeous mountain view. You can also use their sauna. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcoming_Host, Owner at Sundog Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Petra - thanks for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your views and the effort we put into keeping things clean for visitors. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Arriving in Whitehorse later than expected, the welcome message at the gate let us know we had arrived somewhere special. Our cabin, the Wolf Den, was cozy and nicely appointed with everything we needed. Nestled amongst the young aspen, the cabin was a little oasis. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Would return in an instant.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PtboTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcoming_Host, Owner at Sundog Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

And we hope your paths will bring you back again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This retreat is amazing. They have a few cabins in the woods and it is so peaceful and clean. Very relaxing and quiet. Highly recommend if you are coming to Whitehorse to stay here. It’s near some lovely walks and the hot springs.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Imogene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcoming_Host, Owner at Sundog Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Glad you were able to unwind a little on your journey and enjoy the magic of the mountain views here... hope you can come back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews